We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food”

Nectar at Florblanca Resort
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant Nectar at Hotel Florblanca is laid back and elegant; an indoor/outdoor hangout for guests and locals wanting to dine, celebrate, or enjoy after a day at the beach. The kitchen serves up fusion cuisine with Latin, Mediterranean and Asian influences. The menu is built around seasonal ingredients with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh seafood from the surrounding waters, and traditional favorites. From sushi to fish tacos, from salads to chocolate souffle, our menu is varied and creative.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We had both tuna tartare, the best we ever eat! Fresh tuna catch of the day. I had a Bar fish filet catch of the day on a vegetable mix pumpkin, courgette, etc. with on a kale base, completly delicious! He had piece of beef delicious too, they serve us a traditionnal beens puree with tortillas for entree sooo good!! The service was perfect too, waiter super nice! If you want a perfect meal in a more classy ambiance in Santa Teresa go there absolutely!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Nectar at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Traveller,

We also think our tuna tartar is the best EVER! Thank you so much for your awesome review of our food. We are always working to update our menus with exciting, fresh, and delicious cuisine. The staff is always a highlight of the dining experience as well.

Come back soon. Best, Cody Dillon GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

On our first visit, we had an ideal lunch at one of the tables facing the ocean - breeze, palm trees, and ocean views. Lovely setting, professional and kind waitstaff, and the best fish tacos I've ever had. Make sure to get one of the few tables near the beach, rather than tucked further in the restaurant, if they are available, as they lack as much atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JourneysFromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Dinner was fabulous and I would come again. The setting is beautiful, the service excellent and the food delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lstouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Fresh and local ingredients with a special gourmet touch over each dish. Great for dinner if you are in town and want to try something luxury. Good Mojitos from the best local bartender of the community.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mushtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Nectar at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Traveller,

Your review says it all. Fresh local ingredients with a special gourmet touch over each dish is exactly our vision. The mojitos--we are agree are as lovely as the bartenders who make them by hand!


Thank you for writing this.


Best,
Cody Dillon GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

I ate here last night, we had a gluten free friend at the table, which was no problem for the kitchen... they made an incredible quinoa and corn risotto for us with our fish (perfectly cooked/seasoned). Excellent service, very nice atmosphere - highly recommend for a nice night out.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar at Florblanca Resort also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nectar at Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing