We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every meal”

Nectar at Florblanca Resort
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant Nectar at Hotel Florblanca is laid back and elegant; an indoor/outdoor hangout for guests and locals wanting to dine, celebrate, or enjoy after a day at the beach. The kitchen serves up fusion cuisine with Latin, Mediterranean and Asian influences. The menu is built around seasonal ingredients with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh seafood from the surrounding waters, and traditional favorites. From sushi to fish tacos, from salads to chocolate souffle, our menu is varied and creative.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We ate at Nectar several times during our stay at Florblanca, and we were never disappointed. Each meal offered something different. Fom the outstanding (and huge) breakfast burrito, to the gorgeously-composed salads at lunch, to the variety of delicious options at dinner, we were able to try something new each time we ate there. Definitely try the sushi, the shrimp risotto, the smoothies at breakfast or lunch, and any fresh fish they offer. And don't get me started on the cocktails. If you don't have at least one mojito while you're there, you're doing it wrong. I just wish this restaurant was in my hometown.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed at Florblanca and with this restaurant just steps from our villa, it was hard to get motivated to travel outside our resort for meals. The sushi was fabulous and just thinking about the shrimp risotto is making my mouth water. The ice cream sandwich is quite possibly the best dessert I've ever eaten....and I've eaten a lot of desserts in my life. The drinks were great...particularly the mojito. The wait staff was exceptional. You won't be sorry you visited here!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Had the pleasure of attending a large wedding reception at Nectar. It was staged under the trees between the restaurant and the beach. Absolutely spectacular setting. The food was done in buffet style and there was several local dishes that were all incredible. The manager Cody Dillion did a superb job of working with the bride & groom ahead of time so that upon arrival everything was all set. Cody displayed grace and confidence on such a busy evening. The entire staff worked incredibly hard to see to every guests needs... and we kept them hopping at the bar! Loved the Segua Red Ale beer the best of all the ones they were serving. Adding a IPA selection to the menu would really put Nectar over the top as the finest dinning in Santa Teresa but think they take the cake anyway. The grounds and pool at Florablanca are stunningly amazing too!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icuski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Everyone in Costa Rica has fish, but Nectar bring it to a new level with there catch of the day- I suggest grilled! The sushi is also out of this world. Mixing kale and tuna is brilliant! Excellent service accompanies each meal. Eating almost in the sand one can hear the waves lap. A wonderful experience in full!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank princessinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

As a guest of Red Palm Villas, we added the breakfast option to our stay. This meant a short daily walk on the beach to Nectar next door. They were always very accommodating to us, even when we were the only ones eating at that time. The surfer burritos were the best breakfast, and they kept us filled up as we went about our active morning. The ambiance is just beautiful, and we loved being able to see and hear the howler monkeys when we stopped by during the evening. This place is fantastic!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank SunandSand_St_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar at Florblanca Resort also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nectar at Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing