We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best fish in Santa Teresa”
Review of Fishbar

Fishbar
Ranked #29 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: If you LOVE FRESH SEA FOOD you must try THE FISHBAR SANTA TERESA ! Enjoy our tasty plates, refreshing cocktails and our wine selection in a relaxed atmosphere ! t's a dream location to hang out with friends, colleagues, family or take someone special to dinner. FRESH LOCAL FISH EVERYDAY> TUNA-WHOLE RED SNAPPER-SEA BASS-SHELL-MUSSELS-CEVICHE-CARPACCIO-TARTAR - FISH AND CHIPS - SMOKED FISH AND MUCH MORE It would be a please to welcome you at FISHBAR
Restaurant details
Description: If you LOVE FRESH SEA FOOD you must try THE FISHBAR SANTA TERESA ! Enjoy our tasty plates, refreshing cocktails and our wine selection in a relaxed atmosphere ! t's a dream location to hang out with friends, colleagues, family or take someone special to dinner. FRESH LOCAL FISH EVERYDAY> TUNA-WHOLE RED SNAPPER-SEA BASS-SHELL-MUSSELS-CEVICHE-CARPACCIO-TARTAR - FISH AND CHIPS - SMOKED FISH AND MUCH MORE It would be a please to welcome you at FISHBAR
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This is a fabulous restaurant with great prices and lovely staff. The smoked fish was so flavorful as well as the garlic shrimp. Their side dishes are also great such as their salads, fries and veggies.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lenore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

I had sesame crusted tuna and asked for it to be well cooked as tuna is often served rare and I can't eat raw fish. It was beautifully cooked and the portion was very generous. We also had clams and mussels which were good. service is good, staff very pleasant. Would definitely recommend eating here.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank WendyH291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

The Fish Bar is a comfortable restaurant for fish. The whole red snapper fried, not real large but plenty for one, and cooked perfectly. Shrimps in garlic were very tasty. Service was very good until it came to pay. My waiter seemed to disappear and it was an unacceptable wait to pay my bill, even by Costa Rica standards.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The best fish and cocktails in Santa Teresa. Red Snapper and calamris were just perfect. Fast and very friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank danielmQ2105WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

The staff was really great, can speak English, Spanish or French. The food is really good, we had the pasta and the whole red snapper; the best we ever eat. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mélissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishbar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Fishbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing