We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“Delicious veggie/vegan dish!”
Review of El Facon

El Facon
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: Our casual beach side restaurant offers amazing dishes from our chef's wood-fire grill. We use only local and fresh ingredients in both our food and cocktails. Enjoy a small get together or just relax with some tapas craft beer and live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Our casual beach side restaurant offers amazing dishes from our chef's wood-fire grill. We use only local and fresh ingredients in both our food and cocktails. Enjoy a small get together or just relax with some tapas craft beer and live music.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Such a perfect night with live latin music and the warmness of the environment.
The veggie/vegan dish is delicious: cuscus, grilled potatoes and enough vegetables, a good portion of sweet potato smash accompanied with a typical tortilla.
Loving the grilled smell which reminds grandma kitchen.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank eber_rodlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfacon, Propietario at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

thanks a lot!!pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Easy to Find El Falcon offers a big menu with outs of different options of food and drinks. Lots of different beer options too. We had the catch of the day and a burger, both were great and we couldn’t finish it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Pen0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfacon, Gerente at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

thanks a lot!! pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We just happened to find this place looking for something open later in the evening, and El Facon was just perfect. Great selection of beer, excellent menu with something for everyone. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would love to go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SpunkyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfacon, Propietario at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

thanks a lot Spunky!!! pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

My girlfriend and I came in hoping for some good beer after having read some reviews on this site — we weren’t disappointed. Really suggest the Rumbia (Golden Ale). Our sandwiches were great too, and the Tuna Sandwich was awesome!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Addison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfacon, Propietario at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

thanks Addison!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Popped in here on New Years Eve and found the last two spots at the bar facing into the Kitchen. These guys would have left Anthony Bourdain in awe. They staff prepared fresh ingredients, stoked the open flame and churned out dish after dish beautifully. In a tiny outdoor space they moved with skill and knowledge of a ballet. The food itself was equally as amazing..... everything from the ceviche to the lamb burgers was perfect.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paloulover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfacon, Propietario at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

thanks a lot!! pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Facon also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Facon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing