We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent food and service”
Review of El Facon

El Facon
Ranked #16 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: Our casual beach side restaurant offers amazing dishes from our chef's wood-fire grill. We use only local and fresh ingredients in both our food and cocktails. Enjoy a small get together or just relax with some tapas and live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Our casual beach side restaurant offers amazing dishes from our chef's wood-fire grill. We use only local and fresh ingredients in both our food and cocktails. Enjoy a small get together or just relax with some tapas and live music.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

I definitely recommend coming to this place while in ST, the food is excellent. We had choripanes, we didn't expect too much but they were great; well prepared with home made fries. Their wine selection is also great! We shared a brownie with ice cream and dulce de leche which was delicious! V nice decor also.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Elise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017

Walked here along the beach and then the road for a while. Very welcoming. The young man from Chile who was minding the bar was so helpful. We had hoped to return one evening as the menu looked superb but it was a long walk and we had no transport.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaH7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We found this restaurant by chance and what a lucky chance it was..

Food was absolutely delicious! I took the lamb leg sandwich and my girlfriend, the vegeterian plate and both were to die for!!

If you're not going for the food then stop by for a drink to enjoy the live music!
Extremely talented musicians!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevindegeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Interesting setting with lounge feeling. Nice music. Friendly and attentive personnel. The steaks are delicious. I recommend the pork steak. Crispy and succulent.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank CHFEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Have spent the last month checking out all the spots to eat here and this spot is the best food i have had. The chefs have put together masterfully simple dishes that taste absolutely amazing.

Great atmosphere and vibe in the place with seating spread out all over the place as well as couches. A lot of thought as gone into the fit out to make the space comfortable not just for a meal but also to hang for a drink.

Yefi & the team are also great hosts who engage with customers and certainly help to create a fun atmosphere.

5/5 for me and a spot i would recommend anyone visit when they are around.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Facon also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Facon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing