We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner - easy, beautiful, and delicious”
Review of El Facon

El Facon
Ranked #27 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: Our casual beach side restaurant offers amazing dishes from our chef's wood-fire grill. We use only local and fresh ingredients in both our food and cocktails. Enjoy a small get together or just relax with some tapas and live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Our casual beach side restaurant offers amazing dishes from our chef's wood-fire grill. We use only local and fresh ingredients in both our food and cocktails. Enjoy a small get together or just relax with some tapas and live music.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Have been walking past this restaurant for four days now and finally had the time to stop in for drinks and dinner. El Facon is a good looking outdoor restaurant where food is cooked in a wood burning grill and the smells are amazing. Based off of Argentinian cooking, El Facon did not disappoint. Grill selections were typical.... beef, tuna, pork, vegetarian... all cooked over a wood fire grill. Tonight I ordered the tuna dinner and it was gorgeous looking and tasting. A very large tuna steak was rare inside, wood fire crisp on the outside. Perfect! Plate came with interesting side dishes as well. The meals are very reasonably priced (a large tuna dinner was approx $15), especially compared to at home prices.

I was very impressed with El Facon... good vibe, great tasting food presented well, and friendly staff.

Go for happy hour beers and stay for dinner! Enjoy.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yefi E, Owner at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you so so much Tobias! You have perfectly explained exactly what we intended to do with our labor of love. We would love to have you and your friends and family again. The tuna is a favorite of ours as well! Hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 8 with 4 kids and had a great meal with fabulous tunes to boot. The grilled veggies were amazing as was every sandwich we ordered. Kids loved the hammocks and we enjoyed the local beers.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Liza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yefi E, Owner at El Facon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thanks so much Liza! We hope to see you and your friends and family again soon. The kids might like our new homemade ice cream!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Great sandwiches, yucca fries, steak fries, and tap beer. Fair prices. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the outdoor tables set back from the dusty Santa Teresa main drag. BBQ pork sandwich and tuna sandwich were wonderful. Nice basil sauce for dipping. Good work guys

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Stuffetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

True gastronomy way out here. The chef is putting out superior food. I got the tuna which was excellent. They have craft beer on tap. A wonderful dining experience. Check out my pics. They started me with yucca fries and 3 kinds of mayo, all excellent. Next I was served tuna tartare from the tuna I would be eating. The pics tell the story. Main course served with carrot purée and great grilled veggies. Go enjoy!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank RetiredSurferBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

This place just opened up, and it is great! Amazing food and drinks and such lovely staff. Definitely worth a shot of making it!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Huize F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Facon also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Facon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing