We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place....Great Location.....Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fuego Lodge
Ranked #1 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place....Great Location.....Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

The place was nice and clean and very comfortable, it was a skip away from the beautiful beaches and other activities. We rented ATV's just next door and cruised around town. It is a great place for surfers and families!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boris04LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
52
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

The people and place are amazing. Its in an amazing location and well worth the price. Perfect spot to chill out for a month and surf. Everything is really clean and brand new and the people who own the place are really cool. They totally go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candicec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

For those traveling to Santa Teresa, there are many housing options. I have done much research in my quest to find the ideal place to stay during my vacation there. My research paid off big dividends when I made the decision to stay at Orquidea Lodge. Located in the center of Santa, this magical lodge was amazing to say the least. The rooms are brand new and the pool area is just amazing. The Lodge is owned by a charming family that treats all guests as though they are just that – Family. The lady of the house is a young energetic lady that took care of everything for us from booking Yoga classes, massages, and surfing lesson. She also got us the best rates on the continuation of our travels in Costa Rica. I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyork1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

as a surfer the location was perfect, a short walk to a great santa teresa beach break, the room is big and comfortable and very clean, the pool was great, we hang out with the rest of the hotel guests and got to meet new people. Barbara and Itay the owners of this lovely hotel were magnificent, worm and friendly, Itay is a great surfer and gave us the local scoops about where and when to surf. Barbara knows everything about the area and was very helpful to us daily, she recommended the best restaurants, shopping, yoga and massages. I cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albertbitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

From the minute we arrived we felt comfortable and relaxed. Barbara and Itay really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Their Lodge is beautiful! Everything was spotless and well kept the entire time. They arranged our cab ride from the airport and this was so helpful. They even helped us buy fresh fish. Their kindness and generosity were amazing. We loved the monkeys we could see from the deck! Our trip to Santa Teresa is something we'll always remember and staying at the Orquidea was perfect. We highly recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denver_CoEdwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

We had a great time in Santa Teresa mostly due to the gracious hospitality of the Orquidea lodge owners/operators. Barbara and Itay made our stay very easy by giving us the information we needed to get around town. In town there are good restaurants and great atmosphere. There is yoga just up the street. Barbara arranged to have fresh fish for us to eat, and made sure that we had all of the comforts of home. The lodge has great views from the porch. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms have air-conditioning, allowing for a great nights sleep after a day on the beach and surfing. The lodge has satellite TV and a full kitchen. These amenities and the exceptional hospitality of the owners guaranteed our return to Orquidea for our next visit to Santa Teresa. We are all looking forward to our next surf vacation!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coloradoskibum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Orquidea Lodge is a newer hacienda-style house with three apartments. The main bedroom is open, loft-style, so you don't have as much privacy as you might like. But the
house has every convenience and the owners, who live next door, are extremely affable and accommodating. Santa Theresa was a wonderful surprise. Gorgeous beach -- the best in the whole southern Nicoya, even if you are not into surfing. Very clean. Fabulous sunsets. From the house it is a short walk to the beach, to a number of good restaurants -- our favorite had the misleading name "Burger Rancho" -- there are hamburgers on the menu, but the fresh fish was out of this world -- two markets, and a place to rent scooters and ATVs. Orchidea Lodge would have been more than satisfactory at twice the price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XPatriotNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#8 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Surf Sanctuary
Blue Surf Sanctuary
#2 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#4 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Property: Fuego Lodge
Address: North from the soccer field 100 m | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing