We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuego Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dryden, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A charming mix of comfort and authenticity. I felt like I was at home while emersed in a completely different culture! Barabara was an amazing host and helped us with any planning along the way. It was really nice to have a pool and lounge area on site for those days you just wanted to cool off and relax without venturing to the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
62
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Barbara, the hostess, treat us very well and gave us a lot of information very helpful as some beaches to visit and some good restaurants. We stayed in a front pool suite and was very confortable and in the night is a very beautiful place to be in the pool or drink something with your friends.

I've never had been in Santa Teresa before... but If I go again I will go to the same place.

The only thing that we would like to have is breakfast included option, but there is a Supermarket close to the hotel, so it is not a problem neither.

Room Tip: It doesn't have Fitness Center, I think that it is not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The lodge was absolutely beautiful! The housing was clean and comfortable to stay in. The swimming pool was great and lounge areas (beside pool) were relaxing and gardens where so beautiful to look at. Barbara who runs the lodge was so friendly and helpful to us for our stay. I would highly recommend to stay here and I would love to come back and spend more time here some day!

Room Tip: all the rooms looked amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were a group of friends staying here for a week in January. Barbara was really helpful with information and tips on e-mail before on our arrival and during the stay. Our group had one apartment and two front pool suites. I think the apartment has better value (more space and a kitchen), but the suites give more privacy. However, all the rooms were clean and comfortable, and really nice! The area around the pool and the pool itself was great too, and a nice place to hang out when returning in the afternoon.

Santa Teresa is a great place to visit in itself. The beach is great for surfing, but there are other activities to explore in the surrounding area too. The town stretches along a dirt road, and has restaurants all along the way. It is about 2km from Fuego Lodge to the town centre - not far to walk. Fuego Lodge is great because it lies a little off the main road; it is quiet but you can still hear the waves from the ocean. A two-minute walk and you're there to take it all in! If you go to Santa Teresa, stay at Fuego Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LineDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We visited Fuego Lodge almost 2 years ago. We showed up in town with no place to stay and found they had availability.
The accommodations were wonderful, we had a 2 bedroom condo unit with a/c and full kitchen. Our hosts, Barbara and her husband, were great and had many suggestions for us. Their daughters were beautiful and added to the friendly atmosphere. It was a short walk to the beach and a grocery store was just down the driveway. It felt secluded yet was a short walk off the road. The pool was beautiful and refreshing after a day at the beach. Barbara also helped us make arrangements for the next leg of our trip. We highly recommend Fuego Lodge! Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Highly recommend.Barbara and etay give u the best service u can ask . the rooms are way far better then average rooms in santa teresa and not expensive. beautiful pool with excellent atmosphere- we had a great time and waiting to come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mdyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Feugo Lodge was fantastic! The apartment was an excellent size even with at times 6 adults. the entire property and our apartment were immaculate. We appreciated the pool and the A/C after many hot days spent exploring the area. The location can't be beat; it's set back from the main road so it's not to noisy, easy access to the beach, restaurants, and grocery store. it's also close to shops and places to book tours. Barbara is an excellent host always friendly and willing to give recommendations and suggestions. i will be recommending Feugo Lodge to all my family and friends!

Room Tip: we were in the two bedroom apartment. we had 6 people for one week and 4 people for another. with 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#2 of 33 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Property: Fuego Lodge
Address: North from the soccer field 100 m | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuego Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing