We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Amazing paradise!! Best place I. Santa Teresa.”
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fuego Lodge
Ranked #2 of 27 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly Amazing paradise!! Best place I. Santa Teresa.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Nothing I can say would capture how wonderful this place is.

The owners, Itai an Barbara, have created a little piece of paradise here. The place is beautiful, and blends in with the jungle perfectly. It's clean, safe, comfortable and very inviting. And the pool is great.
It's even more beautiful I real life then in the pictures.

I stayed there for a week after looking at a lot of other places and I can definitely say this is the best.

The owners are also extremely nice, helpful and friendly. They'll make sure you enjoy your stay there.

Thank you both for making my vacation so great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
67
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and i spent 5 amazing days in Fuego and were just waiting for the next time.. The place is perfectly cleaned every day, has a beautiful garden and large stylish pool with outstanding atmosphere and the best hosts you can get (Itay & Barbara). Highly recomended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OfekAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I been there with my girlfriend, beautiful place, super close to the ocean, very good for couples and even for honey-moon!
The owner Itay, is a cool guy from Israel, very good surfer, and he'll help you in everything you'll need...
Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bar0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Fuego for 4 days. Itay, the owner was so great! He helped us with great advices and tips. He is expirinced and knows the place very well. The room was very nice, big and comfortable. We will definatly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elad--Alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My partner and I spent 4 nights in February at the Fuego Lodge. We found this gorgeous place coincidently and it was the BEST accommodation we had during our 2 weeks in Costa Rica!! We initially only planned to stay one night, but ended up staying for 4, because we had such a great and relaxing time there..
Barbara, the owner of the Lodge was incredibly helpful with questions we had in regards to our traveling plans in CR. She organized a rental car for us, recommended restaurants, surf schools and yoga studios in the area etc. she was so much fun to talk to!
The pool front suite we stayed in was very clean, spacious and bright and even had an outside kitchen...where we listened to the birds, while cooking! I especially loved the wooden beams, high ceilings and the modern design with its bright and happy colors!
We will defiantly return to CR and stay at the Fuego Logde for at least a week next time.
I can highly recommend this place to couples, families and singles who seek a tranquil, beautiful accommodation with a an incredible pool!!

Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miri1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time last week at Fuego Lodge. The location is wonderful. It is only 2 blocks from the beach and one block away from the restaurants and shops on the main street. I would not want to stay on the main drag during dry season because of all of the dust....so Fuego Lodge was a perfect location for me, close enough to walk to everything and far enough away to avoid the dust! We stayed in one of the stand alone cabins and it was perfect for two friends traveling together. There were 2 queen sized beds so we each had our own and the bathroom and shower were both very large. The cabin felt so good from the moment i walked in. It had high ceilings and large windows looking out at the pool deck and the lovely garden. The pool was so clean and refreshing...Barbara was so warm and helpful....but my favorite part of my stay at Fuego was their sweet doggies. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Santa Teresa is an absolute jewel for a holiday destination and we were so blessed to have stayed in one of the best hotels in the area.... We were very lucky to have come across Fuego lodge (a gem) as a recommendation from Horizon who were unable to accommodate us for the time we required - we had planned to stay for only 5 nights and ended up staying there for the entire holiday and cancelling plans for other activities due to the hospitality we received at Fuego Lodge. The owners Barbara and Etay are so lovely and laid back, it was like living at home with your family - they catered for every need with a smile and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The pool was amazing !! I willl definately be coming back to Fuego Lodge purely p exceeded my expectations on both counts !! Barbara and Etay have truly created an exceptional place to stay in paradise :)

Hope to see you very soon!

Room Tip: Comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 26 in Santa Teresa
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Property: Fuego Lodge
Address: North from the soccer field 100 m | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuego Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing