We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
328
33
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
33
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis costa rica the main road two story nice balcony rooms were very clean nice size rooms are amazing first floor yoga room owners and staff definitely stay here again beach access super market dining table surf shop every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 377 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and truly wish we had come straight here and stayed longer. Staff are extra helpful and friendly! Breakfast is included and is great (crepes are great)! We stayed in the “house” which is essentially two bedrooms (with great A/C) and a kitchen and living area in between. There are a couple dogs and cats on site that are extra friendly. One little kitty came to see us upstairs every evening before bed! The location is great with the beach across the street and central enough to go to almost any restaurant and activity. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TomH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

I've stayed at 3 different places in Santa Teresa and all were on the main strip. By far, this was the most quiet. I didn't hear almost any traffic from the road and the resulting dust wasn't a problem either. The place has a very zen-like vibe which is calming. Most of the lodgers were surfers, but I was there for a jiu jitsu camp. The pool was very nice and not crowded either. I enjoyed the breakfast that was included in the price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days and it was perfect. Spacious 2 story cottage, with a kitchenette and fridge (open air shower was legit!). Staff were all very friendly and helpful! Coffee and breakfast every morning were an added bonus. 300 meter walk to the beach, and close to the grocery store and many restaurants.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank justincT7944CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Otro Lado and what a great place it was. We had a two storey apartment with a spiral staircase, a fully fitted kitchen, two bathrooms and a balcony.
The pool was a nice size and breakfast was wonderful.
What is particularly nice is the quiet ambience and calm demeanour of the owner and staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aland704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Staying at Otro Lado was a peaceful addition to our surfing/yoga retreat. It was SO PEACEFUL - the people who worked there and the guests all maintained a quiet atmosphere, and a gentle way of being. I would highly recommend this place to someone who wants a quiet retreat, regardless of what they might be up to in the rest of Nicoya Peninsula

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews