We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
313
33
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
33
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis costa rica the main road two story rooms were very clean nice balcony included breakfast rooms are amazing first floor yoga room definitely stay here again super market a great place to stay surf shop ceiling fan cleaned daily restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 363 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Otro Lado is a small lodge very well located in Santa Teresa Playa. The venue is really very charming, with the trees and flowers surrounding the pool. The rooms a nice, cosy and clean. The owners, an italian couple, are very friendly and helpful. Price is more than affordable. We were at another place and changed when we saw this one.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlexLucasLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I've never been to a place where everyone was so patient and kind; they treat both their guests and each other like one big family. The rooms and grounds are are altogether practical, peaceful, and stunning. The food is made and served with love and care. Laid back and easy going, even when I'd return from the beach, tracking in sand all over the immaculate common area(surfers, take note: this lodge is directly adjacent to the Del Soul Surf School, also highly recommended). Location couldn't be better- a two-minute walk from the beach, close to all the shops, amenities and restaurants, yet out of the way from the clattering nightlife. Got so much back, for what little I payed. To Nico, Baggi, and everyone at Otra Lado- thank you so much. Promise I'll be back. Pura Vida :)

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneButNotForLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Otro Lado is just heavenly. Perfectly located, just off the main street of Santa Teresa, and a short 2min walk to the beach. Run by a super sweet Italian couple - Nico and Baggi - they are totally relaxed, helpful and very kind. The rooms are beautifully clean and spacious. The pool is great. There is a yoga room, and massage available as well. Breakfast is served under a big palapa, and you get an amazing list of choices + good Italian coffee as well. They also offer a lunch menu. I was lucky enough to meet some amazing people there during my stay - it was a really beautiful 8 days (i was only meant to stay for 3), and i didnt want to leave. I will be back for sure. Thank you so much for having me.

Room tip: Room 9 was amazing. Upstairs, a huge king size bed, lovely bathroom, little balcony etc.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is well decorated- kind of a yoga/East Asian feel. Rooms are both clean and nicely set up. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They went out of their way multiple times to make sure we were comfortable. They also have a really fantastic menu with great lunch and dinner. Truly a 5 out of 5 I would come back again next time without a doubt.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent a week there, in 2012, and 2 weeks in 2013, and I can't wait to go back again!
You can either stay in a 2-story, spacious townhouse with kitchen, very practical for families with kid(s), or in a king-size room with balcony, great for singles or couples. I loved the shower and the ecological atmosphere of the room. The pool is great and the breakfast food super tasty. Thanks Baggi and Nico!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vane33132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews