We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
309
33
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
33
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasiscosta ricathe main roadtwo storyincluded breakfastnice balconyrooms were very cleanfirst flooryoga roomthe security guardsuper marketa great place to stayminute walk to the beachvisit santaceiling fancleaned dailybeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 358 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This place is gorgeous! An oasis in every way. It's set back from the dusty road and is a comfortable spot of shade during the midday heat. Nestled amongst the lawn and gardens, the pool is clean and inviting. Our breakfasts were a delicious start to the day and we often lingered over another cup of coffee to share conversation with other guests as well as Nico and his sister-in-law, Silvie. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a second floor room on with a balcony overlooking the "center courtyard". But the icing on the cake was the hospitality! Nico was the sole leader while Baggi was out of the country, so we never met her. But he is the most wonderful, pleasant and accommodating host. He made things easy and comfortable and in addition, he was great to just talk with. The care that he and his staff provide make Otro Lado a place that we would return to.

Room Tip: The last upstairs room with a balcony, Room 10 was great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice quiet place. Really nice rooms that have lots of privacy. The pool is great. Breakfast can be included and is really good. All staff were excellent. Nice beach for surfing. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12dayweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at Otro Lado Lodge in March this year and we truly had the best holiday we have ever had. Otro Lado is run by two amazing people who are helped by lovely, friendly staff who go out of their way to make sure that your holiday passes by without any problem. We thoroughly recommend staying here if you are visiting Santa Teresa as we did not pass any other hotel that appeared to be i the same eagle. We cannot wait to go back again next year. The Lodge itself is so clean, peaceful and tranquil. The pool was very clean and always very welcoming. The hammocks and sun beds are also very lovely touches and places where we would curl up in the sun and read our books listening to nothing other than the sound of the local wildlife. Honestly, we cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is a beautiful place to spend your vacation days while in Santa Teresa. The accommodations were excellent (very comfortable bed, large room and bathroom, balcony); the food was phenomenal; and the customer service was great! The owners are very hospitable and treat you like family. They were both extremely helpful in their recommendations of places to eat, things to do, etc. They alone made my trip that much more memorable and I can't wait to go back. With restaurants and the beach all in walking distance, this place is an absolute gem! Don't look any further!

Thanks Nico and Baggi for being amazing hosts-- I'm missing Santa Teresa already!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Im not the type of person to right a review as its not my thing but i felt so taken back by this place i felt i would .I recently stayed at otro lado for 2 weeks and i can honestly say it was the best place i have ever stayed . firstly the rooms excellent decor and cleaned every day to a very high standard and im very messy !! . what struck me was the attention to detail in every aspect of the resort it is wonderfully designed and there is not a palm leaf out of place!! its lush as is the food i could advise what to try just but TRY everything its excellent real fresh really good food. do try the coffee I drank a lot its fantastic !! but what really makes this lodge is the people nico,baggi and slyvie ( i apologise if my spelling isnt great ) its them and all the staff at otro lado made me feel so welcome the made you feel like you were the most important guests, nothing and i mean nothing was to much trouble. they were really great when i left i was very sad i felt like i had been staying with family rather than a hotel it was very stange. i was truly touched buy this and would like to once again pass on my personal thanks to everyone at the lodge for a REALLY wonderful trip i know amanda my partner will right a review and im guessing with a little more poetic flare than mine!! and im sure it will shadow my feelings thanks again for everything from dave

so to anyone looking to stay in santa teresa you should stay here you would be mad not to !! ........oh yeah the surfs banging !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewebb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews