We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
glad we used their services

Off season, thus he offered a better deal than when we usually go. All there were very pleasant to... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2018
RobOnMV
,
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Stumbled Upon

So to be completely honest, the only reason we came to Savannah X-treme was because of the GIANT... read more

Reviewed August 20, 2018
Sierra P
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johan atv crew equipment shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Off season, thus he offered a better deal than when we usually go. All there were very pleasant to deal with, and when I had an issue with the ATV I called and they quickly walked me through(I didn't pay attention to a small detail). I like when a transaction like this, small, turns out to be a memorable and pleasurable part of a trip - great crew. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RobOnMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

So to be completely honest, the only reason we came to Savannah X-treme was because of the GIANT sign they had posted at the bottom of the hill where our resort was. Advertising works? Regardless, they were incredibly helpful and the equipment worked well. They took the time to show us how to use the ATV's and made sure we had no questions and sent us on our way with a hand-drawn map. They speak English incredibly well and follow-through on everything they tell you. In addition to renting ATV's we ended up booking snorkeling on Tortuga island through them as well and everything was seamless as we went over to Montezuma.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sierra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Communicated with Johan via email prior to our arrival, and everything was ready to go when we got there. Johan and his crew were very professional and were always helpful. Will definitely rent ATVs from them again the next time we’re in Santa Teresa!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank LNguyen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Johan and the crew were incredibly professional, giving us good instruction with the ATVs and great maps with ideas of what to see in the area. The vehicles were top-of-the-line new Honda ATVs in great condition and he was immediately available to answer any questions we had during the week we were in Santa Teresa renting from him. I would highly recommend Savannah X-treme Tours to anyone visiting the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank corazondelfuego71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan A, Propietario at Savannah X-treme Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you very much, it is good to know our customers are always happy.
pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend renting your atvs here!
The crew and owner (Johan ) are awesome.
ATVs run great and come with helmets and a comfortable back seat.
We came in to inquire the first day we arrived as we were staying right up the road.
Johan was super friendly and even answered some of our questions regarding other transportation on the peninsula.
We came back on our last day to use the ATVs to explore more of the area.
We had a little miscommunication about the return time for the atv / rate for the amount of hours we had it.
In short I was upset because it turned out we couldn’t keep the ATVs as long as we had hoped but Johan was quick to resolve the issue.
He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
Can not thank these guys enough for being so accommodating .
Next time we visit we will definitely be going back for rentals and hopefully an excursion.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews