We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The most professional ATV rental in town

We've been renting from Savannah for several years now during our annual surf vacation. Johan and... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2019
ebluesky
,
Washington, DC
via mobile
glad we used their services

Off season, thus he offered a better deal than when we usually go. All there were very pleasant to... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2018
RobOnMV
,
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johan atv crew equipment shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Johan and the crew were incredibly professional, giving us good instruction with the ATVs and great maps with ideas of what to see in the area. The vehicles were top-of-the-line new Honda ATVs in great condition and he was immediately available to answer any questions we had during the week we were in Santa Teresa renting from him. I would highly recommend Savannah X-treme Tours to anyone visiting the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank corazondelfuego71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan A, Propietario at Savannah X-treme Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you very much, it is good to know our customers are always happy.
pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend renting your atvs here!
The crew and owner (Johan ) are awesome.
ATVs run great and come with helmets and a comfortable back seat.
We came in to inquire the first day we arrived as we were staying right up the road.
Johan was super friendly and even answered some of our questions regarding other transportation on the peninsula.
We came back on our last day to use the ATVs to explore more of the area.
We had a little miscommunication about the return time for the atv / rate for the amount of hours we had it.
In short I was upset because it turned out we couldn’t keep the ATVs as long as we had hoped but Johan was quick to resolve the issue.
He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
Can not thank these guys enough for being so accommodating .
Next time we visit we will definitely be going back for rentals and hopefully an excursion.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

When I first went to rent a quad I stopped here randomly. I was quickly impressed with the professionalism and maintenance of the quads. Looking great, thoroughly checked, and set up 100% compliant to local laws. By my observation they are a step above the other rentals in town.

The owner is a great guy and if you get q chance to deal with him directly, take it. Not to say other staff are bad just he knows his stuff and is a really positive guy.

If I come back and rent I would without a doubt rent here and I recommend it to anyone looking.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The crew is is unbelievable, stop in and learn about Santa Teresa, where to eat, where to fish, where to horseback ride, all of it. We stopped in and ending up deep sea fishing with the crew, horseback riding on the beach AND rented and ATV to the falls. In conversation we learned of great restaurant locally AND the secret beach. This team is fantastic, if you are in the neighborhood, stop by, they will assist in the experience of a lifetime!

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Kaps1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Hired two quad bikes for two days. They gave us good advice and quick training on how to use them then we were off.
Because it was low season we got each one for $100 for 48 hrs but when we came to pay the $200 owed was 'worked out' in colones as 160,000 colones. This, when converted is $280 approx. Could have been a mistake and I didn't check before paying, only later.
I also got stopped by police for not wearing a helmet, totally my fault, they did advise us to wear them (although hardly anyone else on the road did). The police didn't issue me with a ticket and when returning the bikes was made to feel as if I was lying ('I trust you' he said) about it.
Anyway, having left Santa Teresa I emailed them when I noticed they'd taken money from my credit card; probably for the fine they'd been issued for me not wearing helmet. I also mentioned how we'd over-paid. No reply had come back and it's been a couple of weeks. I would have expected them to email me to tell me that they'd need to take money out of my account but nothing. Nada.
So, in short- check the price and wear a helmet.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews