We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Social”
Review of Cafe Social

Cafe Social
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

As i write this review i am actually waiting for CS to open its doors. 7.11am now. Can’t wait for their red smoothie and poached eggs on toast. Here for 2 weeks to detox after months of hard work in cold Europe.
I advise anyone to come over if you can bare the long travel. The beach, the warm sea, the jungle and all its animals. Call it paradise if you will....it cleanse the soul and from 7.30 AM on with a lovely iced coffee in a jug with a metal straw served by a sweet guy you recognizes you from the day before.....

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jobsmeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 102 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

A good spot to enjoy breakfast with shots ( orange with ginjer and curcuma, red which is really spicy, green....) after your mornig surf session. Good choices between different salads and sandwiches

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank FranckPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Honu Apartments located below so we were lucky to eat at Cafe Social every day for 5 days. The food is outstandingly good. I ate about five things off the menu and everything was bliss.
For being so busy the staff stays focused and pleasing, and down right kind. Every cook, baker and assistant had a smile on their face. Food truly cooked with love and good energy. You can tell both the most excellent manager and owners (Argentinian and Costa Rican I heard) care about their employees because they are happy and the food is freaking delicious.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

We came here twice because it was that good! The la pochi ( poached eggs on bread) and the fruit parfait mug (can’t remember what it was called) were both absolutely delicious! Great coffee, food and staff!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Arek_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing organic food at a reasonable price, energy ball is a must and the super bowl is very filling. They also offer fresh pressed juices

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 71atulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Social also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing