We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights back in November. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The air con in our bungalow was not working the day we arrived so the owners allowed us to move bungalows. The bungalows are spacious and well kept and the Inn is in as good a location as you will find in Santa Teresa ! Their Israeli themed restaurant was great - excellent food - 100% would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    34
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
80
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent two weeks in paradise at Zula. Clean comfortable,nice pool,short walk to the beach. The owners two brothers Rotem and Avi are more than helpful with advice as to where to go in Santa Teresa and Mal Pais,Montezuma and other nearby towns.Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicarioMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We feel lucky to find this beautiful romantic place.
The place is comfortable clean (the A/C and hot water were a life saver). The location is perfect with on my a 5 min walk to the beach and excellent surf.
There are great beach front restaurants nearby as well as a refreshing pool in the center of all the bungalows.
Thank you guys for the wonderful hospitality-we will definitely be back again next time in Costa Rica!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitlampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Rotem was a great help to us in our vacation. He answered all of our questions. The bungalows are quiet and peaceful. Great place to stay! Very safe and secure. Short walk to the waves! Can't wait to visit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTattookid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I happened to find Zula on air bnb as we visited in October, just at the end of low season in Santa Teresa. We were staying in the area for 12 days, and it was so easy to settle in there and make it home. The little bungalows are perfect size, and the full kitchen was so great to be able to make meals (when we felt like it). The outdoor living space, and the pool were nice on days when my husband went to surf- everyday, because the waves were good consistently.. and I stayed and enjoyed the property. The wildlife just in the hotel grounds is amazing- birds, butterflies, giant iguanas, and sometimes the monkeys in the trees. The best part for us about this place though was the owners and the staff. Zula is truly a family owned business, and they have so much obvious love for this property and for Costa Rica. We had some things stolen off the beach- which is common although still a bummer (dont take things you like to the beach). Avi and Rotem, the brothers who own Zula were so helpful and even offered to loan us money until our replacement cards got fed exed from the US. Over all, we had an awesome time and were glad we found Zula Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We Loved these bungalows!! By far our favorite place we stayed in Costa Rica. I was travelling with a group of 8 people and we just wandered into the first place that really caught our attention and it just happened to be Zula. Rotten and Javi , the brothers who own the joint, were super cool, and helpful. They were able to accommodate us with three bungalows for the 8 of us, all with refrigerator, kitchen, a/c, tv, and my favorite feature, a hammock right out front. The pool and bar area was sick. They had a "trust" bar stocked with beer, water and other beverages. The Zula in restaurant is right down the street and was awesome. If you go to Santa Teresa or Mal Pais and don't stay here...Well that would just be foolish.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Zula based on our friends recommendation and we loved it. Everything we look for when we travel... Close to the beach, close to the waves, friendly staff, well kept premises, great food close by and budget friendly. Not only were there great restaurants in the area, but the zula restaurant was awesome too... Best smoothies in town hands down. Rotem and Avi were super friendly and helpful... Obviously happy with what they are doing... Pointed us in the right direction for the best waves daily.... We will stay there again and I would send any of my friends there to stay... I forgot to mention clean!! Room was totally clean and for some reason I loved the coffee they made each morning ... Was really good... Oh and yoga close by as well... Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa
#19 of 26 in Santa Teresa
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zula Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zula Inn Aparthotel

Property: Zula Inn Aparthotel
Address: Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zula Inn Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zula Inn Aparthotel features nine self-contained bungalows, all with views of our lush tropical garden and pool. Set back from the road in a quiet location, the hotel is only a two min walk to the white sandy surf beach of Playa Santa Teresa and it's consistent year round waves. Enjoy poolside relaxation in tropical gardens and take in our view of the jungle. Tha rancho next to the pool offers sofas, hammocks, cable T.V, free WI-FI internet, coffee and soft drinks. Zula Inn is also a short walk to all the shops and restaurants around our beautiful town of Santa Teresa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zula Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel Santa Teresa
Zula Inn Aparthotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing