We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place to stay in Santa Teresa!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zula Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Place to stay in Santa Teresa!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came to Costa Rica for 10 days and been recommended Zula Inn by a friend.
We booked it online for 4 days, but in the second day in the Zula we decide to stay for all the vacation time.
We’ve been really surprised by the green peacefully place with the nice clean pool in the middle. We’ve been more surprised and happy to discover our room been clean every day with a new sheets and towels (for such a fair price)
The location is walking distance to beach, supermarket and stores and there are secure parking spots.
I will recommend Zula Inn in Santa Teresa for everyone I know.
Enjoy!!
!BTW
Check the food in Zula restaurant - delicious…(but about the food in deferent review :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    30
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
72
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My friend and I came to Costa Rica, we planed to stay at Zula inn only for a couple of days,but after we saw how great the place was,(the location, the rooms, the pool, the cleaning services and more) we decided to stay there for the rest of our trip.
you just won't be disappointed,
The owners are very nice and helpful, and always made sure we felt at home,
Thank you Rotem. I enjoyed staying at your place.
Hoping to come again
Dvora.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dvora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is a hidden gem in Santa Teresa. Perfect location in town. I stayed there with my 2 kids, but we met couples and groups staying there in the center pool/lobby area. The bungalow's are so nice, everything you need, very clean & spacious. Grounds are beautiful, safe fenced in and security fence closed nightly. Pool is awesome, you see Monkey's all around, and owner Rotem is one of the nicest, trusting people you would ever meet. He will do would ever to make you happy. My computer broke and he loaned me his laptop. We were tired from traveling and he offered to make us dinner. Drinks and beverages on premises, plus his brother owns the Zulla restaurant (a must eat place) down the street. He has surf boards, bikes on ground but we had our own boards and quads. We will stay at no other place but Zulla when in Santa Teresa. Thank you Rotem for your hospitality. The kids and I had a great time. Your Chicago friend, Jason

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0n_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Found the place in Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try because of the good reviews here. My first contact with them was by email. Great communication. We made a deposit of 50% of the total stay. Julio was very nice and bothered to answer all my questions. We rented the one bedroom for 2 adults and 1 kid and it was ok for us. Room has a mini kitchen with a fridge. Beach is about 300 meters from the entrance. You can drive to Playa Hermosa, Manzanillo, Mal Pais, they are all very close. The pool was also great! I will definitely consider to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room number 8 and 9 are right in front of the pool so if there are families with kids who stay late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DmejiaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it! The bungalow was perfect; small kitchen, working AC, and a hammock. It was cleaned thoroughly each day and when requested our laundry was washed and dried within hours.

The Rancho area is the perfect place to lounge with a good book or drink a cup of coffee. We appreciated the honor system in place for beers or whatever refreshment we needed.

The owners, Avi and Rotem, were great hosts checking in with us frequently to ensure everything was okay. They also live next door and were there if we needed them. When we checked in we were told to ask anything and to feel at home, which we absolutely did. The brothers also own a restaurant up the street which had the best smoothies, delicious hummus, and pitas. We ate there twice and enjoyed watching surfing projected on the big screen.

Located off the dusty or muddy road and completely secure, with the beach, super market, and restaurants within walking distance so you can get by without a car. There are even bikes on the property for you to use. All in all a wonderful experience that we will remember always!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33141
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was a little nervous when I advised the owner we would not be checking in, but he was quite gracious about it. We had booked through booking.com.

We booked a two-bedroom bungalow which was more of a one-bedroom with a bed in the large living area.

We did not stay after finding a large hole in the back door and a dirty kitchen.

The pool area looked nice.

Although over 90% of tourists to Costa Rica are from the U.S., I later noted a disproportionate number of reviews from Canada and Israel. Most of these reviewers also gave glowing reviews to the Zula Restaurant down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZulaInn, Owner at Zula Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Sometimes I wondering why keep working hard when every single person can effect your results with out even be a part of the experience ....
How can a person give a bad review with out spending even 1 min in my property...?
Just for record, if a client have a problem with a hole on the door or a dirty kitchen, you should tell us first and give us a chance to fix the problem... I could easily solved it. But instead you chose to run away without explanations and give me a bad review that will effect all my great work, ranking and starts. I can't satisfie all of the people that staying with me - but ill sure try!
Now it's too late - but please for next times - stay in a place and experience all it has to offer before you posting a bad review.
And please take a good look again on all of my reviews - their internationals from a lot of great people from great places - Canada, U.S.A, Israel, Sweden, Costa Rica and many many places....
Thanks and keep traveling - just wiser....... Rotem Avraham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is wonderful and is a bargain. We stayed in casita #6 for 5 nights and enjoyed how quiet it was since it doesn't sit directly on the main road. Our A/C worked great at night when we used it and the wifi worked great too. The casita was clean and kept clean daily. The rancho area is beautiful and surrounds a pool with lush landscaping. There is an honor system for beers and sodas that are kept in a fridge in the rancho.
Avi and Rotem went above and beyond for us when my husband and I dealt with a thief. They are great people and run a great place. We would definitely stay here again. There are many pricey places to stay, but we had everything we needed included a small kitchen and larger size fridge and coffee maker. There is a road leading to the beach almost across the street. It's in a great location close to the rest of the town.
Did I mention their restaurant is great too? Fresh hummus, pita and more. Just a short ways down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#23 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#5 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zula Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zula Inn Aparthotel

Property: Zula Inn Aparthotel
Address: Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zula Inn Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zula Inn Aparthotel features nine self-contained bungalows, all with views of our lush tropical garden and pool. Set back from the road in a quiet location, the hotel is only a two min walk to the white sandy surf beach of Playa Santa Teresa and it's consistent year round waves. Enjoy poolside relaxation in tropical gardens and take in our view of the jungle. Tha rancho next to the pool offers sofas, hammocks, cable T.V, free WI-FI internet, coffee and soft drinks. Zula Inn is also a short walk to all the shops and restaurants around our beautiful town of Santa Teresa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Zula Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel Santa Teresa
Zula Inn Aparthotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing