We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Costa Rica!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Colina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Colina
Ranked #21 of 33 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Costa Rica!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed at Casa Colina for 8 days and were totally pleased with everything there. Dave and Ari have made it their priority to make their guests feel at home and as comfortable as can be. The room was spacious and quiet and we loved the open air feel of the whole house. Ari made a wonderful breakfast for us each morning and we sat and had our coffee and breakfast while checking out the monkeys or red tree squirrels.... They were also very helpful in answering our questions and giving us great suggestions!! I highly recommend staying at the Casa Colina and i will definately be staying there again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokclymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
28
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and loved it. It was really nice to get to know the owners as well. what a great location, close enough to good food and the ocean. i can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jblyth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I visited in April, with two other couples. Dave and Ariana were so fantastic and friendly, providing great communication before our visit, and made our experience absolutely perfect. The meals were accomodating and absolutely delicious everyday. The amenities were wonderful, and the hosts provided thoughtful help when it came to setting up transportation and activities for us. We surfed several days, did a canopy tour, rented ATV's to explore, sent the boys off-shore fishing, visited a spa, and experienced the beautiful world of Santa Teresa/Mal Pais every evening. The surf was amazing and Al, Benny, and Dave were fun, professional, but easygoing and encouraging. Our experience in Costa Rica was amazing, and a one-of-a-kind experience thanks to Casa Colina. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgracey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Great location on the hill above the main road. Main road gets dusty in the dry season and lots of places need that short distance off the main traffic path. This is our 2nd trip to Casa Colina and the manager Dave was there when we needed him and helpful giving advice and suggestions about our daily adventures. Our first trip I got too focused on the surf and this was a great chance to connect with people and the place. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavyD98926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

This place has it all. Wonderful surfing for beginners to the advanced. Great instructors for lessons! We walked from Casa Colina to the beach every day. We went on a zip line, horse riding, surfing, fishing, watched all the local animals, listened to howler monkeys, had wonderful breakfasts at Casa Colina and then ate later meals at local restraunts! WOW!! We couldn't do it all so we will come again soon. You might want to rent something to drive so you can tour the area. It is gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

awesome location on the hill with only 5 minutes to the beach (downhill! uphill depending on your shape of the day). first class hospitality, but not posh at all. perfect surf for different levels, freshest food ever!
monkeys might make some noise in the morning (not every morning), bring earplugs if you are sensitive...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandqueen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

fantastic and very tastefully decorated B&B with lovely hosts...pretty stylish actually. the humans are great (Ari and Dave) but the dogs are event better. pretty good excercise to climb up the hill after surfing but the food in one of the michelin star quality restaurants in walking distance will get you going again. wanted to stay for four days. stayed for two weeks and missed the rest of CR because of that. if you rent one of daves boards take the tiger board.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmeurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Beach Break Surf Hotel
#22 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
#15 of 33 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colina

Property: Casa Colina
Address: PO Box 59 | Playa Carmen, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
casa colina is a charming B&B just 5 walking minutes away from playa carmen beach and in close proximity to supermarkets, stores and bars. also available for rent on a weekly bases, for family or business gatherings up to 10 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Colina Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing