We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
267
23
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisas del marfan roommy girlfriendrecommend hotelsteep hillcosta ricastocked fridgehotel is situatedthe main roadwatching the sunsethotel is greatwonderful hostshotel poolview of the oceanhotel gueststhe hotel offersentire area
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2010

There are two things that are most important to Javi and Flo, the owners of Hotel Beunos Aires in Mal Pais, family and tradition. When you stay at Beunos Aires you become part of a family and you experience traditions that can never be forgotten. I truly don't think there is another hotel in the area, that offers a better view of the surf and the surrounding area, and the food at the resturant is amazing. One look at the lines on the horizon is all it takes to inspire another surf session. Being able to see the line up from your room makes it so nice when it comes to choosing the right board for the next session. If you're lucky, maybe Javi will even let you pick a board from his personal quiver. I rode his beautiful Clyde Beaty Jr twin fin for my last session this morning, and I fell in love, so much fun. Much love and thanks for an amazing home away from home! See you in Dec!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateCA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We stayed at the Buenos Aires for a week this December. Everything was perfect. The staff keep the place very clean and everyone is very friendly. The owner, Javier, is a really nice guy and is consistent about checking in to make sure things are going well.

The hotel pool was an especially nice touch on hot afternoons.

I will book with Javier again on my next trip to Santa Theresa.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We spent three nights at the Buenos Aires and were very happy with the ambiance at this lovely spot. The service in the hotel was really nice. We had a quite small but very clean room - and found everyone extremely charming. Recommendable place!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Morretes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

This hotel was built with love and it shows. Coming up to the hotel, you first come to the restaurant / bar. This is essentially a large terrace that provides incredible views of the ocean from above. In the evenings this place usually filled with people enjoying the sunset and watching waves roll in, chatting with the host, or just relaxing in the rocking chair with the host's dog. After sunset, candles are lit on each table and people usually stick around for an hour or two. The food is very good - prepared with care. I especially liked the pasta. There is a pool near the restaurant which is surrounded by banana trees and is great for cooling off after a hot day.
From the restaurant, you walk up wooden stairs on the hill to the actual hotel. This is a two story house facing the ocean. The rooms are basic but have everything necessary for a comfortable and relaxing stay. They are clean and well kept. The hotel offers rooms with a fan or with an A/C - we got one with a floor fan and didn't regret it. Also, our room had a double bed and a single bed, a cabinet, fridge, rocking chair, and a few other things. We stayed on the 1st floor, and there was a hammock outside our room where you could read or just watch the ocean.

The hotel sits right above the Horizon Yoga center where you can supposedly go take yoga lessons (although we never tried this).

In the mornings we would walk down the gravel road to the main road and the beach. This is about a 5 minute walk, but the hill is quite steep and some people may not like having to walk up and down. (Having a rental car or a 4x4 solves this problem.)

The host and staff are friendly and responsive. The host gave good recommendations and suggested a friend who gave me very good surfing lessons. On the day we had to leave, the host volunteered to get up at 5am and drive us to the bus station in his 4x4 so we wouldn't have to walk the 2 miles dragging our suitcases.

In general, if you want an inexpensive hotel with friendly people and unique character, and don't mind going up and down a hill to get there, we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank benw_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres ont vue sur océan
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenosaireshotel, Owner at Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews