We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
267
23
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisas del marfan roommy girlfriendrecommend hotelsteep hillcosta ricastocked fridgehotel is situatedthe main roadwatching the sunsethotel is greatwonderful hostshotel poolview of the oceanhotel gueststhe hotel offersentire area
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Unfortunately we could only stay for 2 days on our whirlwind trip through the pacific coast but even so, those two days left a lasting impression. The beach that you can see from the overlook is exceptional and a quick walk. We spent both of our days there. The room was comfortable and we only needed a fan to sleep peacefully. Our first night we did notice two HUGE spiders but my boyfriend quickly disposed of those. We ate at the adjacent restaurant one night and it was one of our favorite meals of the entire trip. We didn't have reservations but they squeezed us in (note: closed on mondays). The view of the sunset can't really be put into words so I took a million pictures instead. All-in-all, I loved it. One more quick note, if driving, you definitely need 4-wheel drive to get up there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

What an amazing view! We arrived around sunset and immediately enjoyed a fresh Imperial on the 'terrace'. After enjoying the sunset, Javier took the time to have a chat with us and he gave us some good tips for dinner.

The hotel is great to enjoy the ocean view, relaxing atmosphere,... especially if you like to surf (we're not surfers, but I guess the other guests were).

Maybe one small disadvantage: the hard mattress.

But I still recommend everyone to book one or more nights at Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Buenos Aires has to have the most beautiful of all locations in Santa Teresa. It has stunning views and is only short walk up the hill from the main road. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable, ensuit and perfect for our needs. The top floor ones have AC and a bigger view from the balcony, the ground floor ones have fans as AC is not necessary but the balcony is swapped with a hammock - the best way to chill & escape the afternoon sun.
What really makes this place is the owner Javi and his partner Flo. They run the place hands on with no outside staff meaning it's a very personal experience, extremely safe but above all fun! Javi was charming, always wanting to help out on advice, directions and how to book various things (surf lessons, paddle boarding, horse riding etc) but more so just a great guy to chat too and hang out with. It felt more like being asked to stay and hang out in their house than it did the formalities of a hotel. We loved it, it really reflected the Santa Teresa vibe.
Javi used to run the restaurant a 2minute walk down the hill which is now run by someone else but on his land. The food here is extremely good and fresh and the restaurant has beautiful views & a laid back feel but most importantly - the swimming pool here is exclusively for the use of Buenos Aires guests. We spent a lot of time hanging here when it was too hot to be anywhere else. This alone makes Buenos Aires THE place to stay!
We loved it. Could'nt fault it an any single way.
Thank you Javi, we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenosaireshotel, Propietario at Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Fred, man, l'm speechless! So nice of you, people will think we are family, jajaa!
Flo and l really enjoy to have you and Lenka with us. Sorry being so busy don't let me time to hang more, but we had a good times.
Hope the rest of your trip was as smooth as here. Guest like you make the place so nice, because we only put 50%, the other 50% is all yours.
Hope to see you again, here or there.
Love from Mal Pais.
Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Beautiful cliff top hotel with the most welcoming, smily and happy owners 2 weary travellers could ever ask for! After a 10 hour day on local busses we arrived at Hotel BA and were so happy with our choice. Javier and Flo are perfect hosts, who ensure the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting, cold beers in the fridge on arrival for example. The view is stunning, easily the best spot in the area and well worth the hike up the hill. Go there and see for yourselves the 5 star rate speaks for itself. It's a long way from the UK but if we ever go back, unless its fully booked, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have AC. Bottom have fans but are cooler. ALL have hot water+fridges.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chickenstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to Costa Rica that ended with 6 nights at Hotel Buenos Aires. It was by far our favorite place of the trip!
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home. Javi and Flo are the most gracious hosts and they have created a little oasis on the hill. It's a short walk to town and the beach, but you feel miles away when you're relaxing on the hotel's lawn. And words can't describe the view. You simply won't find a better spot to watch the sunset.
The rooms are very comfortable and kept immaculate. There is a pool, also with spectacular views, just a few steps down the hill. And the adjacent restaurant has great breakfast at a great price, and an even better dinner (don't skip dessert).
The only bad part of our stay was having to leave. So I'm starting to save now for our next visit with Javi and Flo at Hotel Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenosaireshotel, Propietario at Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hola Jane.
So kind of you take some time and write this beautiful review, loved the tip about the dessert. You know we try our best, but that's only half way, you and Brady did the other half. l know we make mistakes, but guest like you guys do not see them because you are to nice (haha!).
l really hope to see you again some time.
Love from Mal Pais.
Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews