We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
67
59
24
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
59
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the upper floors air con a great stay rooms are clean the main road surf lessons pool beach unlocked ocean sunset ants atv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Santa Teresa Hotel! The location is excellent with many shops & restaurants right around it and the beach is a short walk away! The rooms are quite spacious with a big shower and very clean! We really enjoyed our king bed room on the ground floor by the pool but the upper floors have balconies if a view is more important! I believe the ocean is even visible as it is close by! A very nice breakfast was included with our rate too which was great......eggs, pancakes, toast, fruit, & coffee and was set outdoors next to the pool! Another excellent big plus for this hotel is the welcoming front desk staff! Michael was amazing when we checked in! He was so friendly and very helpful to us! Louie was also very good and even the manager who was there when we checked out! She actually returned a prepaid nights rent to us as we ended up having to leave a day earlier than originally planned! We were blown away by that and we’re in the hotel business ourselves! We would totally recommend this hotel in Santa Teresa to anyone that travels to this very new up and coming Costa Rican surfing town!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Coastal27319273999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Director General at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Hola, was amazing for us, know that you really enjoyed our hotel. Many thanks for your comments! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews on TA we thought that we were staying in a good and simple hotel. Well we just loved it. Great room with our own balcony overlooking the ocean about 150 meters away. The breakfast was also a lot better than expected - there was plenty of it and a different choices.
And finally I have to mention Michael from the reception, who was so friendly and helpful. He had a lot of great suggestioner and help us arrange ATV tours and surf lessons. Just a great guy.
Overall just a great stay at a fair price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 208charliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

I honestly had no expectations. Luckily i was sorprised with this beautiful place and welcoming service. Very well located near to the beach. Also delicious breakfast. I am definitely coming back in my next visir yo ST.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel overall. Rooms were spacious with a/c. Breakfast was really good. Pool is nice and relaxing. Staff was great especially the receptionist Michael. He went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a pleasant one. If you need any advice he is your go to guy. Speaks English and Spanish which was very helpful and local to the area. He will not steer you wrong. I definitely will be coming back to this hotel and alot has to do with Michael working there. The hotel has a great employee on hand rare to find these days.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sgiuca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Gerente at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018


Hello, we appreciate your comments! We are happy to know that the quality of our service exceeds your expectations. We do our best! Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The room was clean and in a good location. Well within walking distance to the beach. The pool and courtyard are appeasing and relaxing. The staff is courteous and friendly. We enjoyed our stay there and will book again on our next visit to the Nicoyan peninsula.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews