We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Panama
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
685
296
76
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
685
296
76
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tico tours master suite recommend casa salt water pool superior room costa rica public beach swim up bar howler monkeys liberia airport small hotel full kitchen playa coco buffet style quiet resort sand fleas rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After visiting the rainforest, we booked 4 days at this beach resort. We were welcomed with cold towels upon getting out of the car and a welcome drink. No wristbands or towel cards required. The Staff has to be be the best I’ve ever come across. They went out of their way to get to know you and always made you feel welcomed and catered to our every need.
Maria front desk, Joselaine, Lizzette Steven and Kevin are just a few who made our stay incredible. The food was delicious, with a great variety and special touches. The grounds and rooms spotless. So many things that they went beyond to make our vacation so special and one we will never forget!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BuckandDi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your comments with us. We are beyond happy to read each of your words and we feel grateful to know how great your vacation was.

Above all, we have passion for creating memorable experiences and it would not be possible without the great level of service of our collaborators and the beautiful presence of nature in our surroundings.

The kind service of our staff, the freshness of our food and drinks and the passion for details and hospitality are key aspects that we strive 24/7 in order to be the very best for all our guests and for them to have a great level of service and literally feel at home.

We look forward in having you again with us enjoying another peaceful vacation in Costa Rica

Best Regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hola everyone. we are having a snow storm right now and am thinking of our vacation to casa conde beach front resort. we will be there for a return visit feb 9 and we know it will be as good or better than last year. our bags are packed and cant wait to see all of the great and wonderful staff and your hospitality. anxious and excited see you soon.. cheers ann and tim.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ann and Tim,

Hola from the serene waters of Papagayo. We are more than excited for your return and looking forward to share the wonders of this latitudes with you both.

Warm tropical greetings from your -soon to be home again- slice of paradise.

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

This is a small, quiet resort. There is no nightly entertainment, except on Fri & Sat when there is a solo artist (each wonderfully talented!) playing during dining hours. With the exception of the gameroom/bar (which was open 4-11pm), the resort slumbered down by 9pm...a perfect opportunity to enjoy a quiet beer on the landing in front of your room.
Some of the things that I really liked about this resort was: I didn't have to worry about losing track of a towel card (or towel), they were always readily available to take/to leave! The the other thing is that there was NO wristband! Staff recognized and remembered resort guests!
The buffet style food was always tasty and plentiful, with several choices for meat menu. I was there for 10 days, and no repetitious main courses for dinner were noted.
The rooms were spacious, and clean. (the pillows left a lot to be desired though) The room is equipped with a safe,a coffee and snack station and a fridge that is restocked daily.
I have stayed at resorts ranging from 3 stars to 5 stars, and I can state without hesitation that the service I enjoyed at Casa Conde was second to NONE!
A big thank you to the amazing staff who always went the extra distance! I was trying to practice some Spanish (I am a new learner) and they were all super understanding, patient, and helpful!
A muchos gracias to everyone, and a special shout out to : Lizette, Joselaine(?), Julio, Wilberth(?), Daniel, and Brayan!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaC3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PaulaC3514,

We are so glad to host you for 10 days in our wonderful All-Inclusive Beach Front Hotel. Nature is our main gift. The calm waters of the Gulf of Papagayo provide the perfect ambience for relaxation.

The essence of our service anchors in the big hearts of our collaborators. We will give your regards to our team and this helps as fuel to keep giving our best in every aspect of our hospitality experience.

May we have the honor to share the wonders of our beach hotel with you again,

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

This unique resort is small, on the ocean and not far from the airport. The food and hospitality were amazing. Lizette in the buffet area provided exceptional service, attentive to our needs, friendly and worked hard to provide a welcoming atmosphere at the resort. Beach is available for long walks. Property is kept immaculately. Book day trips through the hotel. Some tours are not meant for disabled or elderly folk. No entertainmnent apart from a few excellent musicians that play for a couple of hours in the evening in the buffet area. They should have musicians every evening as it was a nice touch. No shows in the evening; a quiet resort for a very relaxing get away.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Terri S,

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel. We are very happy to know that you were able to enjoy and felt comfortable in our space.

For us the well-being of our guests is fundamental, therefore it gives us a special satisfaction to know that our attention, grounds, tours and gastronomic variety were a plus in your experience.

We hope to have you again!

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

My husband and I recently stayed at Casa Conde for 4 nights at the end of a 12-day Costa Rican vacation for our anniversary. This place was the perfect end to an unbelievable trip. After spending time in a tranquil resort in the rain forest and in the bustle of Tamarindo, Playa Panama was so relaxing and peaceful. The resort has expansive grounds teeming with birds, iguanas, and even howler monkeys and is adjacent to a beautiful beach. The beach is "public", but was not busy and boasts unbelievable sunsets.

Our Master Suite was simply amazing, more like an apartment than a hotel room (1.5 baths, full kitchen, and huge wrap around deck), and I cannot say enough about the staff. Everyone was accommodating and helpful at every turn, from Kevin who helped with our bags, to Lizette at the restaurant, to the most creative bartender ever Hebert. The resort even made a point to have champagne and strawberries waiting in our room for our anniversary. Although I was told this was a "lower end" all inclusive resort, we found the accommodations, the location, the food, and most importantly the service were beyond five star. We will definitely stay here if we (hopefully) ever visit Costa Rica again and have already recommended it to all of our friends and family.

I would stay here over a $2500/night room at the Four Seasons (which is not all inclusive) any and every day, way more value for your money.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbays55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jbays5,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your words with us. We are glad that you had a great vacation and genuinely enjoyed the time spent in Casa Conde Beach Front-Hotel.

We feel deeply honored to be chosen for your Costa Rican end of vacation and anniversary celebration and we are beyond happy to know how well it all worked out. Our motto is clear: We want to offer the best service possible and as a result we are always working hard to provide an unforgettable stay to our guests. We have a special passion for offering unique experiences that transcend into memorable memores that will be forever treasured.

It is also a great joy to know that you enjoyed our delicious and fresh variety of food and that our collaborators made you feel at home with good manners and warm-hearted attention.

Once again thank you for your honest words and detailed review. Remember this is your home away from home. We will be more than happy to have you again with us enjoying pure life, pure nature and pure relaxation in our romantic un-rushed atmosphere.

Best Regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews