We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Durazno
Nearby Hotels
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection(Playa Panama)(Great Value!)
$280
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel(Playa Panama)(Great Value!)
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Bahia Beach Resort(Playa Panama)(Great Value!)
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Papagayo - Adults only(Gulf of Papagayo)(Great Value!)
$228
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Condovac la Costa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$256
$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Acacia(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ManGaby(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel El Velero(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolthe property managerwell appointed kitchenlocals knowentire househouse doghome basethe pacific oceancosta ricaevery morninghorseback ridingzip liningcaretakerprivacytelevisionbeachestour
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Checking into the Villa Durazno was like checking out of my harried frenzy of a life. Spectacular doesn't begin to describe this opulent mountain-top villa. Each suite is incredibly roomy and amenity-laden. The views over Panama Bay and the Pacific beyond will melt the stress away in an instant. We went with a group of friends and family and it was a perfect week. Dave, the affable and adorable British fellow who minds the manor, became a part of the family within moments. In addition to being great company, his attention to detail and willingness to make things happen for us (yoga classes, in-house massages (one the best I've ever had) deep sea fishing, nights out, etc) went well above and beyond. At this price, one expects a certain amount of attention and pampering, but Dave made it feel like we were guests in a home, rather than staying in a rented villa. Highly, highly recommend this stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulraybradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Recently we the great plaeasure of occupying Villa Durazno with a small group of friends. After many vacations renbting villas in the islands if the Caribbean this was our first experience in Costa Rica. Villa Durazno is definitely first class. It is set on a high hillside overlooking the Pacific Ocean where early and late in the day soaring birds float past the villa's large lunge and pool area overlooking the valley. The water from the broad pool area creates the illusion of flowing over its front edge and provides a large swimming area as well as a separate hot tob pool. Wide seating areas between the villa and the pool where werew we spent much of our sun time. A walkway from the lounge area lead to a covered gazebo where we ocasionally played cards and chess.

Inside the house the large bedrooms connected to luxurious bathrooms, spacious living rooms and a well appointed IT/meeting room. The kitchen area is also large, open and well equipped. Throughout the house all amenities were first class.

The property is landscaped with local flowers which are breathtaking in a gated and guarded community which feels very safe. For my wife and I Villa Durazno became a new standard for a luxury villa.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Villa Durazno is a beautiful and lovingly constructed (by an American interior designer/structural engineer apparently) totally private hideaway in the hills overlooking Playa Panama and the Papagayo peninsula. We heard about it from friends who had visited previously and we spent a week there in August 2012. Firstly, the house is amazing - there are 7 luxurious bedrooms and two huge social spaces including a professionally equipped kitchen. You don't expect such exquisite quality and detail in the furnishings, art and appliances throughout the villa. Our centre-piece was the sun-terrace though...the best place to gaze out over a lush canopy of trees toward the ocean, and the perfect viewpoint to watch the dramatic sunsets (or the night we saw a spectacular crackling electrical storm) sink into the Pacific. Even the colours of the terrace (terracotta, smooth pale cream stone and chocolate beams) are designed to slow the pace, which is exactly what we were looking for. There are tiny hummingbirds amongst the red flowers early in the morning and bright green parakeets chase each other at dusk. Huge butterfiles sipped from the infinity pool every day. Beneath the sun-terrace is a cooler space, with huge aquarium windows looking in to the pool - a great spot for an afternoon snooze or yoga, as we discovered. We did venture out though and the villa's people were able to take us to a couple of great bars and restaurants as well as arrange for some of our party to go white-water rafting. It was our first time in Costa Rica, and Villa Durazno has made sure we will return there again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank 490DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I inquired about the availability of this villa via the web. The web page had phone number as an optional field. Since I have an unlisted number, I did not fill in my phone number. I did give my email address. "Paul" at info@villacostarica.net replied back that those people who "do not provide their contact number are a waste of time". If they wanted a phone number, then they should have made it a mandatory field on the web page so they don't waste my time. This review has nothing to do with the actual villa. This review denotes the arrogance and unacceptable demeanor of the villa's representative.

Stayed: October 2010
6  Thank Marylou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die zwei Suiten im Erdgeschoss sind idealer.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews