We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Gulf of Papagayo
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Dream come true!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had our destination wedding there last month (September 2013). I have no other word to describe our week stay there other than "Perfection!!"
The location is secluded to ensure privacy. You have two private beaches to choose from, one for quiet reading time and the other more active beach has daily activities offered by the resort for no additional charge. The food there was delicious! They have four restaurants to choose from so you have plenty of options to choose from. However, the thing that impressed us the most was the service!

The staff and especially the conference service manager Jean Pierre Hansen went above and beyond to make our wedding the most perfect day we could have asked for. From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty and they made sure every little detail was executed perfectly. I can not begin to thank Mr. Hansen and his staff enough for all they did for us and our guests. They made our wedding a dream come true and we will be forever grateful to them.

We will definitely be going back hopefully very soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCOSPFGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Alissa,
I am very happy to know that your wedding was perfect. Such an important event in people’s lives, has to be perfect!! I will share your comments with our staff, so they get excited as well. I hope we are able to welcome you back to celebrate your first wedding anniversary! Best regards, Pascal Forotti, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    271
    87
    30
    16
See reviews for
622
781
18
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The best service I have ever experienced any where
Food great
People friendly
Even grounds keepers say a happy Hola
Cool activities including ATVS AND Zip Lining and surfing and fishing
Restaurants are lovely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCOSPFGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest, that sounds like so much fun! I am glad you enjoy your visit! Pura Vida, Pascal Forotti, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Amazing...As every Four Seasons seems to be actually.
The location is just superb - two beaches with completely different views and atmospheres.
Lots of activities - great food and great service.
Very pricey but that's to be expected when you decide on a Four Seasons.
Costa Rica has so much to offer in terms of activities and things to see and do.
I could live here permanently!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCOSPFGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Debbra you will certainly love living here permanently!! I hope we have the opportunity to at least, welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Pascal Forotti, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We sprung for a one bedroom suite (villa) with a plunge pool. Once in a lifetime accommodations and view. Everything about the resort is larger than life and spectacular (prices included). Small things about Four Season's service continually surprise you...like the cold towel and bottle of water offered by the gatehouse guard when we were hiking past. Only downside is that the property is VERY remote from everything...we rented a car so that was not an issue for us.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCOSPFGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Glad to know that you had a great experience. Pura Vida, Pascal Forotti, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

GREAT:
Staff and service was very professional, friendly, and eager to please.
Beach properties were serene and truly magical.
Food was very good (at resort prices).
I do not golf but this place made me wish I did. (recommend taking the property tour through the golf course)
Explore the property including the other beaches.
Check out the Beach Club for a great restaurant alternative to what is on the main resort. The beach is also unique (black sand with different waves/weather) and worth making use of.

CAUTION:
The resort provides excursions/adventure itineraries which are priced very expensively for what can be easily be accomplished for much less if you drive yourself to the locations.

Room Tip: The standard rooms available for public booking (aka not a property owner or timeshare holder) is li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCOSPFGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jamin, good to know you enjoy while in our slice of paradise. Thank you for your comments. Pura Vida, Pascal Forotti, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is amazing. Be prepared to sleep and wake up surrounded by a luxury filled wilderness where you should be prepared to receive the visit of the occasional Pisote or Iguana. The best accommodations are the villas which have the best views and amenities.
I do have to warn you though, make sure before you reserve that the dining restaurants the hotel offers are all open and this depends on the season.

If you play Golf you will be surprised to find a full 18 hole course in a spectacular scenery. All the staff will make your stay honestly friendly and easy going.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Padelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCOSPFGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Padelis, I am pleased to know that you had a great time. Thank you for sharing your comments with all of us. Pura Vida, Pascal Forotti, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As one expects when staying at a Four Seasons, everything was perfect, expensive, but perfect. The golf course is stunning, the staff gracious, the toiletries are Origins. Favorite dish was the tamarind beef ka-bobs in the bar. Dinner at the golf club was outstanding.

We loved watching the monkeys, lemurs, iguanas, smaller lizards, and all the birds.

The breakfast buffet is very good, but too expensive if not included in your rate.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a two bedroom villa, where it was very quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf of Papagayo
2.8 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
3.0 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
7.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
7.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#1 of 1 in Playa Matapalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo

Property: Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo
Address: Peninsula Papagayo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Gulf of Papagayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 Family Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#2 Spa Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica At Peninsula Papagayo Hotel Gulf Of Papagayo
4 Seasons Resort Costa Rica At Peninsula Papagayo
Four Seasons Costa Rica
Four Seasons Liberia
Peninsula Liberia
Liberia Peninsula
Liberia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing