We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It!! Total Amazingness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gulf of Papagayo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We love the Four Seasons Papagayo!!

Things we loved;

1- Breakfast Buffet was fabulous!
2- My wife (pregnant) got a message and she said it was heavenly.
3- the room ( we got upgraded) was perfect; clean, elegant, grand bathroom, super comfy bed, huge screened porch overlooking ocean...)
4- Food was so good (pricey)
5- two beaches!!! We say baby sea turtles
6- free kayaking & paddle boarding
7- service by the pool was so nice (constantly bringing by cold water, treats etc) as it always is at any Four Seasons!

Needless to say, we were once again so glad we chose the Four Seasons!! It is worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattAtl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved it all. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful food. Incredible views from its unspoilt location. Isolated on a private peninsula - this is remote but we didn't need to leave for the 5 days. Plenty to do, yet nothing to rush for! Cooking lessons, kayaking, 2 beaches, pools, restaurants, golf etc

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the ultimate in vacationing. The views, the beaches, the staff, the food, the furniture, the cleanliness, etc. were all stellar. We did not want to leave. You will spend lots of money for this but you have to stay here at least once.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of Playa Blanca 2. Stay there. Rooms look out to beach/ocean, not the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MolchmamaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Top notch resort in every way; from gracious staff to accommodations! You want for NOTHING! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!! Yes, it is a bit pricey, but seemed worth it! I received a massage from the spa and it was probably the best massage I have ever had. The pool staff goes above and beyond! All the staff were friendly and hospitable! The entire facility was well maintained and exceptionally clean. We have never been to Costa Rica, but would return there if we chose to come back.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect! I don't think they have bad rooms to my knowledge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesToGo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place was great but very expensive. We like nice places and good food and we could have had almost 3 vacations in Mexico for what the 8 nights here cost. We are glad we went but probably won’t go back because of the price. The other thing is that I think because of the price its mainly older people that just want to do nothing. We like a little action and music by the pool. You are not going to get that here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaciJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for five nights and were very pleased with our stay. Food, service, rooms are very good. The only downside is the size of the property there is a lot of other guests so it's not very secluded.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had an amazing time. Everything was absolutely exquisite. If you want to make your trip even more special and step out of the Four Season's "bubble" ask at their front desk for their community programs. We got to meet a family at their home about 30 min from the hotel and bought groceries and school supplies for them. It was an important reality check for all of us, but particularly my 9 and 11 year old kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf of Papagayo
2.8 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,640 reviews
3.0 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Panama
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
2,047 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo

Address: Peninsula Papagayo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Gulf of Papagayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#2 Spa Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
Price Range: $763 - $3,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Costa Rica At Peninsula Papagayo
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica At Peninsula Papagayo Hotel Gulf Of Papagayo
Four Seasons Costa Rica
Four Seasons Liberia
Peninsula Liberia
Liberia Peninsula
Liberia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing