We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck. Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck.
Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Catch a the sea breezes and a few zzzz's in the hammock.
Waiting for you!
The best beach in Belize!
Comfortable inside seating.
Open concept living/dining/kitchen.
Master Bedroom, queen bed, AC
Guest bedroom, 2 twin beds, AC.
Modern bathroom.
Ahh, those views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
countrygi...
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From booking to arrival, check in and leaving this house is wonderful. The view of the beach could not be better. The beach itself is keep clean. Now to the house, One could not ask for more in a vacation rental. It is well stocked with anything you could want in the kitchen, and good quality also. The bedrooms are large and have storage space for your needs. The bathroom was more than large enough. Now to the best part of the house, the porch. It has chairs to relax in , a table and chairs to enjoy your meals outside and two hammocks, that I can't say enough about. Great place to relax(nap) and listen to the sea sounds and the sounds of the breeze in the palm trees. There are two bikes to use if you want. The house was very clean and neat when we arrived and Mirko was more than helpful in getting us checked into the house and was always a phone call away if we needed him. This is a place we enjoyed very much and would not think twice on either returning to or referring our friends to. A person can not go wrong with renting this house and enjoying their vacation stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
We are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the house and the area. It is pretty special and the beach is amazing. Do consider coming back to see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettrac
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place right on the beach. Very well equipped. Close to all of the amenities; restaurants, bars, groceries. Lots of tourist attractions within an hour or so drive. Very safe feeling little town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
So nice that you enjoyed our house by the sea and were able to take advantage of the great adventures on our doorstep! We hope that you will plan to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn H
1 review
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the oceanfront location and the ease of walking to so many delicious local restaurants. People were so friendly. House is well kept up and very comfortable. Waking up to the ocean and palm trees never gets old! Being in the middle of the village was a little noisy at nigh times (celebrations, dogs, roosters), but that is the only minor complaint.

Mirko was incredible in making sure that everything was a wonderful stay, including setting up all excursions. Great place for both leisurely hanging out and doing adventures. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Hopkins. The village life does mean that you experience the local activities including being an integral part of holiday celebrations. You mentioned the easy access to amenities and restaurants which is enjoyed by all of our guests. And we agree, waking up to that beach and ocean view makes the start to each day a good one. We hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
docfordfl
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing beach-front condo”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

from nokomis, florida November 20, 2016 at 8:56 pm:
Like everyone else, we had a fantastic stay at Casita Del Mar. We didn't want to leave. We have been home less than 24 hours and still hear the waves on the beach...the rustling of the coconut palms. I am so happy we had the opportunity to stay here. We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home. Those waves can be hypnotic! We look forward to having you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place for friends to get together.”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely, well-located home right on the beach and walking distance to some restaurants and a grocery store gave us a superb base to explore Belize, take in some adventures such as scuba diving, snorkelling, cave tubing, boat trip, and to just kick back, walk the sand and listen to the surf. The efficient and friendly property manager looked after setting up our tours.
The home is modern, neat and tidy. Seemed to be outfitted with everything we needed. I appreciated the nice linens.
The porch is the best...morning coffee, hammocks for naps and reading, table and chairs for eating together, and cocktails before dinner. We lived on the porch. There is often a breeze and only when it really rained, did we move inside.
We did rent a golf cart so we could venture out to some restaurants a little further from the home. This worked out really well.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location right on the beach.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
We are so pleased that you and your friends had such a good time at Casita del Mar. That porch is the best place to catch sea breezes and relax. We hope that you will plan to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterkH93...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A family of 3, including a teenager, loved everything about this place. Excellent location right on the beach, within walking distance to the stores, restaurants & places to have a quiet drink. The property is well equipped, clean & tidy with all amenities at ones disposal. Mirko did a great job from start to finish. We tested his resolve with some very last minute requests but he never failed to deliver. We even used Mirko to arrange our transfers to/from BZE International Airport, as well as for arranging the Maya Ruin & Private Snorkeling Tours. He truly is the one stop shop! I would recommend renting the Golf Cart to get around Hopkins. There's plenty to see both North and South in Hopkins. The Hopkins residents are very warm, friendly and the most laid back people we've had the joy of meeting. Without hesitation I'd recommend Casita Del Mar as the place to stay. Thank you Mirko for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Location. Location. And it was very clean & tidy.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
It's great that your whole family had such a good time at our home in Hopkins. We quite agree, Mirko and Annett make the entire vacation experience worry- free and effortless! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauleyp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house was amazing with a great location in Hopkins village!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent house right on the beach. The property is picturesque, loved sitting on the porch and the beach to watch the sunrise and sunset. Everything we needed was there for our use- Very clean home. Walked the town and beach, we couldn't have been happier with the choice to stay here. Big thanks to Mirko for the easiest of check in, being available if we needed something, and reaching out to us to make sure all was good. If looking to stay in Hopkins (great experience with friendly people!), I would recommend staying here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our house. You can be as busy or restful as you want! Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing