We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Service is Belize standard...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Private outdoor shower in Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lihi Z
Caesarea, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location. Service is Belize standard...”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condos are great, spacious and very pleasant. The view is stunning, the Jacuzzi and pool are wonderful and being so close to the water line is amazing. It's a quiet peaceful haven. The staff is very friendly and Hopkins in general is a totally relaxing place to be.
On the down-side - this is a new place so not everything runs smoothly right now. E.g. the bed sheets were filthy when we got there (we complained and got brand new ones instead immediately), the kitchen is not fully equipped (we had just one single cutting knife), Wifi doesn't really work most of the time, and you can't always find someone on the premises in case you need assistance with something. But then again, we were provided with a local phone so we could have called the manager (which we did not do).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hopkins is a calm village, the ocean is beautiful.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuarteDel...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing condos, property and beach!”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Seiri del Mar for about 3 weeks and we highly recommend it!

The property is beautiful and the beach is right in front of the rooms! The condos are excellent and the price is very appealing specially for families or groups I would say. We stayed in a two bedroom condo with a fully equipped kitchen, AC and a nice view to the Caribbean Sea!

The staff that work around the property is great and are always ready to help in anything we need.

I would just recommend renting a car or a golf cart to move around Hopkins since the property is in the Northern side of the village. The good side of it is that you will be away from any noise, just you and the ocean! And because the condos are new, it's very likely that you will have the place almost for yourself! You can also ride a bike to the village center, it takes about 10 minutes

Oh and the fruit truck stops right next to the condos every Sunday and Wednesday morning so you can buy your fresh fruit for the week: papayas, watermelon, pineapple, bananas & more...

Would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that you have the ocean right in front of you and there's always a breeze
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovingPG2
Decatur, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seiri del Mar - A wonderful & delightful Belize experience”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As a veteran Belize traveler, generally for business, personal mission & cultural experiences, Nov. 16-21, 2015, 11 of us stayed at Seiri del Mar in Hopkins. The condos were beautiful, just by the Caribbean Sea, with modern appliances, furniture & contemporary furnishings. The bathrooms had beautiful natural tile. We were able to use the master bedroom, 2nd. bedroom(smaller), each had its own private full bathroom as well as a futon in H4, H5 & H10. We used 1 room in H-1.
The on-site manager, Regina was easy to work with, available, accommodating and she & the on-site staff were very responsive to any questions or concerns raised by the group. We had an on-site cook-out, using the bar-b-que grill at the property. The sea, swimming pool and warm water spa were enjoyed by all. The restaurant which was next to the property, was for the quality of the food & slow service, a bit pricey. Because we had our own transportation, driver & guide, we were able to enjoy food at the Hamanisi Restaurant & Tina's. The center of Hopkins, however is in walking distance. It was wonderfully restful to fall asleep & then awake to the waves from the Caribbean Sea....a few steps from the porches of the condo units. All of the team members, especially the married couples, were impressed and really loved their Seiri del Mar experience. Seiri del Mar is on schedule for my team's 2016 personal mission visit to Belize!! By the way, 10 or our 11 were over 50 years of age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The natural beauty of the location/The newness of the property interiors
Liked least: The biting outside bugs!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition
Liked least: See weeds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CravingAd...
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pure Comfort and Sanctuary, Idyllic”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

"Idyllic", to me, is tranquility, natural beauty, friendly locals, simplicity. We got all of this and more in Hopkins, Belize at Seri del Mar (the nicest place we have ever stayed in our world travels). Regina Simons, the on-site manager, is a gem. NOTE: Do NOT stay on this property if you like noise, commercialization, tourist-trap amenities, or tons of people around. Don't stay here unless you really want to be in a home away from home. This is not the place to find an overly-hyped resort lifestyle. THIS is pure comfort and sanctuary!

We rented a vehicle and drove from the Belize City Airport to Hopkins. This took approximately 2.5 hours but the Hummingbird Highway is gorgeous and it didn't seem wearying at all. Tip: when driving in Belize, try to stick to daylight hours. The roads can be twisty, pothole-riddled, abounding with reckless truck drivers, and there are HUGE speed bumps in every town/at every pedestrian crossing. That said, we had a total blast driving everywhere.

We stopped at the Belize Zoo along our way to the condo and were thrilled to see indigenous animals (jaguar, harpy eagles, toucans, howler monkeys, etc.). It was a lovely, hot afternoon and most of the animals were in plain sight, snoozing. It felt good to walk around and get a sense of the country after a long night of flying. Then we were off to Hopkins.

Once we got into town (around 4PM), there was a glut of road construction occurring, locals walking/biking, children playing, dogs wandering, chickens crossing. The road running north in town is all potholes and ruts (but being filled in as we departed); be ready for some bumps! LOL It may be a short drive to the condo (which lies in the northernmost end of town), but it requires patience and a sense of humour to get in and out. This was fine with us, it all added to the attraction of this quaint town. And the ride is worth it once you get to this secluded paradise.

The condo unit we stayed in was a step off the beach, with magnificent ocean views from the master bedroom, the living room, and from the huge deck. We woke at 5 AM every morning just to witness the most spectacular sunrises with French-pressed coffee in hand (buy some GOOD Guatemalan coffee beans and grind them, you won't be sorry). We drifted to sleep each night with the sound of waves lapping the shore (and rhythmic Garifuna drumming from the nearby drumming center).

The condo has everything you could ask for: tasteful, minimalist decor, comfortable beds, brand new appliances (fridge, stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer). We wasted no time filling the fridge with Belikin. Our favourite part of the condo, though, was the outdoor shower! The second bedroom is fully appointed with its own entrance, mini fridge, microwave, vaulted ceilings and full bathroom. Two couples could easily share this one condo and be in total comfort/have total privacy. There was no tv connection when we were there but we didn't even miss it. Free wifi was a bonus, always a strong signal.

Navigating through town (albeit bumpy) was easy. There are three supermarkets on the main road so finding provisions is simple. There is a gas station at the marina. We didn't have one bad meal, ate at many local establishments (Rhum Shack, driftwood, Thongs, Barracuda, Innies, Chef Rob's) and have to give kudos to Peer and Regina at Frog's Point for the champagne breakfast. DELIGHTFUL! Everyone speaks English and is happy to help with directions or offering ideas for activities. In town, we chose Hopkins Underwater Adventures to do a couple of dives with (Lucie and Declan are awesome; South Water Caye is breathtaking). And we took day trips to Caracol (monster of a drive but worthwhile) and Placencia (an hour south).

The best thing about this location for us was the lack of people, lack of hustle and bustle, lack of aggressive "land sharks", lack of pressure to do anything or go anywhere. We sat on the beach/deck for one whole Saturday and only counted 5 other people walking about all day. The beach is incredible, with soft sand, and it is shallow enough to walk out into the ocean for hundreds of meters and still only end up waist-deep. It was as warm as body temperature, so there is never a cold shock going in for a swim.

The condo complex itself is still under construction with landscaping just starting to grow in and workers busy around the property most days, but they are friendly, helpful, and unobtrusive. The pool and hottub are perfect on hot days/starry evenings, situated in the middle of the small complex. There are bikes to use, and we heard that there may be kayaks soon, too.

And a final important tip: do NOT go walking to the estuary (north of the condo) at dawn, past the mangrove, without drenching yourself in bug spray. The sand flies are relentless. ;)

We highly recommend this property and will stay here again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the outdoor shower, the VIEWS.
Liked least: The sandflies during a windless dawn.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
1 review
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A spontanious visit to Hopkins lead us to a lovely 1 night stay at Seiri del Mar.
Thinking that we would just stay at the hostel if it got too late to get a room,(and it did get late!)
we enjoyed the music, drinks and a delicious late dinner at Frog's Point.
The owners of Frog's Point, Regina and Peer,are also the managers of the property. Our conversation turned from,
"where are you from?" to "where are you staying?" and that was the delightful twist of fate which brought
2 travelers to Seiri del Mar for a 1 night stay. We stayed in a smaller guest room which was clean, with a nautical feeling decor.
It had a/c,a ceiling fan, double french doors that opened wide to the courtyard, with breezy light floor length
curtains for a bit of privacy. The shower is a oversized walk-in tile style, which I just love. The bed was
extremely comfortable. There also a fridge and microwave, coffee maker,plates,flatware, hairdryer, towels~
everything one could need.

The property is located on the north end of the village, a beautiful spot, with a spectacular ocean view.
I used the pool in the early morning,it was perfect! The pool, hot tub and splash area are also ocean-view,
the small palm trees along the beach edge are a nice touch, without blocking the view. Some landscaping was still
being completed but the paved walkways around the property, made it easy to roam about.

Seiri will be my first choice for rentals when the entire family is here with me in Hopkins!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing