We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hopkins Bay, a Muy'Ono Resort
Nearby Hotels
$299
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$193
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hopkins Inn(Hopkins)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
458
153
25
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
153
25
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum shackdrum barthatch cayethree bedroomthe north endonsite restaurantbedroom villaliving areadriftwood pizzarooms are beautifulfree kayaksrental carcaribbean seabelize citylocal restaurantshummingbird highwaybug spray
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 664 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Gorgeous villas in a tranquil, beautiful, unplugged setting! My husband plus four of our friends recently got away from it all in friendly Hopkins. Exceptionally helpful staff took care of every detail for us. LOVED the peaceful ocean view from our porch and balcony. Really unplugged in the hammocks just steps from the ocean! The villa is beautifully decorated and includes every amenity. Perfect location to relax. For the adventurer, the reef is terrific for snorkeling or diving or take to the jungle for hiking, zip lining, cave tubing. Can't wait for the next trip to Hopkins Bay Villas!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Phenomenal resort in every way! The villas are comfortable, beautiful, and tastefully decorated. The pools and beach are well maintained and lovely. The staff is extrememly friendly and helpful. We LOVED sitting on our balcony enjoying the beautiful view while sipping a cool drink and listening to the birds, geckos, and occasional waves. The availability of the kayaks was also a great bonus, especially on the day that we were out paddling around with the dolphins. The only things that we unfortunately didn't get to experience were the restaurant and bar which were not yet opened for the season. As much of a let down as this was, we would have never gotten out and experienced all that the friendly little town of Hopkins has to offer (The Driftwood, Chef Rob's, and Innies). WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Unbelievable villas and grounds! Awake in the morning to your own villa in paradise. Take a cup of coffee and stroll towards town on a tranquil white sand beach, with nothing but your thoughts of what you'll do for the day. Maybe an adventure into the rainforest along a river to the top to find a picture perfect views! A beautiful waterfall and spectacular views of the forest below. Take your time relaxing in a clear pool before you hike back down. Or maybe you'll go fishing with one of the local residence boat for hire - and bring home fresh fish for dinner. Go scuba diving with the whale sharks - March-May! Or snorkeling on the shallow reefs. What ever you chose it is your adventure with your family and not a million other tourist. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking to unwind in paradise!

Room Tip: Any of the villas comfortabley accommadate 3 couples. Each couple has there own spacious suite. The second floor is the master suite. If traveling as a single couple - chose the master suite. WOW! However you'll have to discuss kitchen accomadations.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DREAMBELIEVER333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband I recently visited Hopkins Bay Villas for our anniversary. Even though it was the low season, the weather was beautiful. The accommodations were gorgeous and very comfortable. The staff was the best. They went out of their way to make sure we felt welcomed and relaxed. They made sure we had everything we wanted, sometimes even before we asked. The food at the Orange Grove Caribbean Café was superb. We had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend Hopkins Bay Villas to anyone thinking about visiting Belize.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deandjimandjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Hopkins Bay resort is the best resort ever and so relaxing i didn't want to leave. Whenever i think of Hopkins and were to stay i think of Hopkins Bay Resort. My son loves the place and the staff there are so loving and kind. The Public relation attitude of the manager is so great that's what keeps me going back there i believe that more resorts should make you feel like your not far away from home and it all starts with the friendliness of their staff and i have to give Hopkins Bay resort #1 in that doing so. Oh my gosh the villas are amazing and so well kept. All i think about when i am there is to enjoy the pool, sleep and drink a nice cold beer or tropical drink. All i can say its the best and keep it up staff with your warm welcome attitude and atmosphere you offer to your clients.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ORiveroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews