We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belizean Dreams Resort
Nearby Hotels
$133
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Row(Hopkins)
$90
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
869
74
13
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
869
74
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymooncoco plum islandlocal drinksisland hoppingall inclusive packagemayan ruinscave tubing and zip liningbar snacksdream come truegolf cartevery mealbelize cityprivate dinnerbeach barsnorkeling tourfishwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 970 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We decided to travel to Belize in August..needed a new adventure. Did a lot of research prior to travel. Rented a car at the airport and made the beautiful drive to Hopkins. Belizean Dreams are beautiful homes on the beach. They clean the seagrass each day and spray the beach for bugs. We found the location to be perfect. You had resorts on each side with restaurants, access to diving, snorkeling trips, or trips to the interior of Belize. There is a cofee shop next door. The folks at BD are extremely helpful and eager to please. They have a pool, palapa restaurant and palapa bar on the beach. We drove and explored Placencia, and Mayan rules in southern Belize. Hopkins is a friendly little town with local food/restaurants that is a 5 minute golf cart ride from the villa. I thinks that BD is an excellent choice for a Belize vacation. If you try to make reservations on Expedia, there seems to be a glitch...says they are sold out, but they are not. Contact Belizean Dreams directly or go through an alternative booking agency, like Travelocity.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigPapi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We just returned from our third week-long visit to Belizean Dreams in the last four years. We have been there for 3 different management groups. We loved it each and every time, but this trip was the best and convinced us to return again as soon as we can.

The location is not currently the easiest to get to, but totally worth the trip. When the new Placencia airport is completed in 2011, it will be an easy trip. The country is unbelievably beautiful and the beach here is as nice as any that we have enjoyed worldwide. Not the largest beach, but our share of it was huge.

The accommodations are first class and spacious, with room to expand if we wanted the rest of the villa to ourselves. Hand painted tile in many colors, mahogany trim, granite counter tops, comfortable beds, and good air conditioning. The rooms were great and the grounds are gorgeous and well manicured.

While the resort staff lack the polish of Ritz-Carlton employees they more than make up for it in friendliness and genuine warmth. This is a laid back positive environment where everyone working there wants the guest to feel at home and to have a wonderfully relaxing vacation. The manager, Zeke, routinely went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. Thanks Zeke!

The restaurant was very good. On our previous visit the menu was more exotic, but the prices were higher. Today's menu was varied, broad, and had balanced tastes. Prices were very fair and the food was very well prepared. We ate there more meals than on previous trips.

Bottom line, if you want to do the tours like we have on previous trips or just kick back by a beautiful pool on the edge of a magnificent beach, Belizean Dreams is a great resort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWOrtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The Belizean Dreams Resort holds true to their name! A perfect "dream" spot for beach, sun, good food, friendly amazing staff, and fun. If you want a place to "chillax" on the beach or around the pool then you've found the right resort. Perfectly cleaned very nice rooms, clean beach, and the staff works very hard at keeping the grounds and pool clean for everyone to enjoy. Anything you need just ask! Zeke, Jess, Lionel, Civilla, Shereene and Phillepe go way beyond to help you with your stay. You couldn't ask for more from a group of folks that will provide you with food, cocktails, answers, and excursions. Be sure and take in the experience of Hopkins Village. Who knows you might even find a kind lady that will cook up an Armadillo for you! We will be making another trip there as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMIAlwaysAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is THEEEE place to go when you really want to relax and enjoy. It all had a hint of adventure for us. Flying in from Belize City on a little airplane to Dangriga where we were picked up by Miguel who is -we believe- the automechanic in Dangriga. On partially unpaved roads you drive for about 20-30 minutes to Hopkins where the small Resort is.
At the resort we were greeted by an incredibly friendly staff. While our luggage was being brought to the room, Ziek (sp?) showed us the resort and welcomed us with a beautiful Welcome Drink at the bar. Mariano the bartender is wonderful. He is a great source of information about Belize. We had some very good conversations with him. He also is very entertaining and funny.
This resort has an open restaurant which was very nice. The menu is a little bit limited and not all the food on the menu was always available, but we put once a requests in and asked for some Belizean food and the chef made a wonderful dish for us. Try some of the Belizean food. We all loved the "stewed chicken, rice & beans and cole slaw" .
For breakfast I ordered "Fry Jacks" with fruit. Yummy!!! For lunch we requested once to eat what the staff was eating (it looked so good) and it was very good.
My tip for the owner of this resort would be to have always some of the traditional Belizean dishes on the menu. They are so good. We also were lucky that we were at this resort during Lobsterfest. Delicious lobsters!!
The rooms are great. Very spacious. We had a One-Bedroom Villa. 1 Kingsize bed for us and a futon bed for our 16year old to sleep on. He said though that it was not too comfortable. Spacious bathroom. Liked that a lot!!!
All villas have a view to the ocean. The beach is very nice.
Rent a golf cart from the hotel and drive into Hopkins Village. The people are very friendly. We had once lunch in Hopkins Village at "Innies" and ate fresh Lobster and the traditional "Hudutu". The restaurant looks a little "scary" for our standards, but the food was delicious. I highly recommend to try it.
Also we liked the people who came buy on the beach who sold their crafts. Very friendly. They do not bother you. They have wonderful handmade crafts. I wish now that I would have bought more souvenirs to give away. Also in Hopkins Village is someone who make great jewellery out of shells. Check him out.
Oh, and I guess we were lucky that we had no bugs during our stay. There was always a light wind blowing and we had no problems with moskitos or sandflies. Supposedly when it is windstill and humid the bugs come out. We did not experience this at all.
I definetely will return to this place where I found inner peace. It was so relaxing and stunningly beautiful! Thanks to all of the staff at the Belizean Dreams Resort who made this the most perfect vacation for us!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seekAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We just got back from a fabulous stay at Belizean Dreams in Hopkins. We can't say enough great things about the resort itself and the wonderful staff. The grounds are beautiful, our room was wonderful and romantic, and the staff were eager to please. The manager greeted us and showed us to our room, the bartender knew us by name along with our favorite drinks, the front desk staff even fixed my computer when we were having trouble. The only trouble you'll have with this resort is planning a return trip fast enough! Get there as fast as you can!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corbanvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews