We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”
Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belizean Dreams
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My Fiance and I just had the pleasure of spending a few days at this resort. The staff went above and beyond, the views amazing. This was truly a relaxing get away and I am so glad that this little piece of heaven exist. Oh forgot to mention accommodations got a rating of exceeds plus along with the food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    64
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
183
451
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The best vacation we have ever taken. The staff was top knotch, especially Jose "Tattoo"!!! They made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. I cannot wait to go back, and we will go back. Thank you Belizean Dream for making our vacation great!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had never been to Belize and were not sure what to expect. We had a rocky start as we missed our connecting flight and had to stay overnight in Houston! Our first evening meal was served lukewarm, coffee was also lukewarm, and rolls were removed but not replaced. The next morning my husband's breakfast was supposed to be eggs benedict but was not etable. After complaining the breakfast was written off and the staff responsible for the services were most apologetic. From there on we had hot coffee and the breakfast and dinners we ate were delicious. On our last night the staff set up a table beach side and we ate the most amazing lobster dinner ever!! Luis the Chef is a genius when it comes to cooking!!
The next compliment goes to Jose, the bartender who not only knows his drinks but is a connoisseur of rock and roll music which he turned on whenever we sat at the bar. Jose is a superb bartender who ensures that his customers have a good time.
Other staff like Irma the gal who served breakfast and Raffael are also very attentive and friendly. Belizean Dreams is very fortunate to have such employees, they strive for excellence and they deliver it.

The location of the resort is great as the beach is situated just a short walk from the villas. We went on a snorkeling and island hopping tour which, even with the rain was a lot of fun. The lunch we had at Coco Plum was super.
Hopkins Village is very, very rustic however Caitlin's Bakery makes the best muffins and coconut bread we have ever eaten. Innies Restaurant is also a good place for lunch.

Our knock against the Resort is that there was no WiFi or TV i in the room.

Finally if you book with Expedia the cost for the vacation only includes hotel and return flight. The resort offers separate packages for as much as $1860 per person which includes food and beverages, tours, andreturn transportation from Belize International to the Resort.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi and/or TV you need to request it as only some of the villas' owners have instal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22JDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited Belizean Dreams almost a year ago this March. I am ashamed that I never made the time to write my review until now. Plain and simple, this is paradise on earth. I found my mojo, got my groove back, and am planning to go back this spring! The staff, the accommodations, and the food were all excellent. The town, the restaurants, the Curve Bar, the excursions, everything was amazing! How about this...it took me almost a year to write this review, but the fact that I could not stop thinking about writing it, says a lot! Just GO, you will not be disappointed. Armando & Jorge

Room Tip: Call them and talk to them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 373Jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Needed some down time after a hectic December! Traveled with 15 family members. After an initial confusion quickly sorted out by the most charming and helpful Naomi we had a most wonderful 3 days. Restuarant staff and all staff really were attentive and very cordial. Thank you for a great relaxing and enjoyable time. Everyone had fun. Now the roads getting in and out were incredibly horrible, but you made it worthwhile. Oh, please work on your reservations personnel as you have done so well with all your other staff!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I spent 5 days of my 7 day Belize vacation at Belizean Dreams and I left wanting more. The quality of the resort, the friendly and accommodating staff, and a chef that aimed to please and always did, made my trip to Belize one of my top vacation experiences.

The only down side was that there was unseasonable rain which prevented me from visiting everything I wanted. So, I'm planning to visit again in March.

J. Hamilton
South Carolina

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JASMEEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Belizean Dreams is a great holiday. First class all the way. You think Lois the chef was trained at a world class culinary school but no. He is a genius. Enough cannot be said of his talent. Hose at the beach bar is a professional and time there is just downright fun. The large beautifully built room had a large balcony that had a REAL Ocean view. Bird watching could be done from it. The grounds were beautiful. All the staff are beautiful, happy, helpful and professional in their duties. By far and large the best winter vacation ever taken. While it is a little out of the way, that in itself is the charm of Belizean Dreams. 5 star all the way. Thanks. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Not a bad room on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albertabound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
294 reviews
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
931 reviews
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Property: Belizean Dreams
Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing