We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belizean Dreams Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Verano(Hopkins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
858
73
13
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
858
73
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymooncoco plum islandlocal drinksisland hoppingall inclusive packagemayan ruinscave tubing and zip liningbar snacksdream come truegolf cartevery mealbelize cityprivate dinnerbeach barsnorkeling tourfishwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 958 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Belize and this resort made the trip totally worthwhile. Can't say enough about the ENTIRE staff. Rooms were beautiful, immaculate, bed super-comfortable and the views and grounds are beautiful. It is apparent that the staff takes pride in everything they do. Everyone was warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for us - practically anticipating our needs. We want a mention just a few of the wonderful people we met - in no particular order. Hello Naomi, Eustis, Adella, Liz, Jose/Tattoo ( We miss your drinks and company), and last but not least, Louis - we miss your always wonderful meals - you are truly an awesome chef and person. All our tour drivers were just wonderful and fun.
No doubt, if we return to Belize we will certainly return to Belizean Dreams.
Best Wishes, Rich and Joanne

Room Tip: Due to the no-seeums ( sand fleas ) make sure to apply bug repellent in addition to sunscreen BEFORE sitting on beach.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found Belizean Dreams vua Groupon and were very pleasantly surprized. The room was very clean, spacious. The bed was super comfy and the food was great. No phone of tv in the room and that was exactly what we needed.

The staff was amazing and the bartender Jose aka Tatoo really made the entire experience even better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandSib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I write this review with divided loyalties. The staff at this hotel is wonderful - everyone is friendly, greets you with wide smiles and have such pleasant and gracious dispositions (although it seemed like practically everyone in Belize is like this!) The hotel itself leaves something to be desired. The resort features about 8 houses, which are divided into ground floor suites, with 2 bedrooms (each with an ensuite bathroom), a living room and a kitchen. On the top floor of each house is a one bedroom or honeymoon suite. I found the furnishings tired and the cleanliness of the suites left something to be desired. In fact, management moved us to a new suite after after admitting that it had asked us to occupy a suite that had not properly been cleaned after the previous users. Still, we had to spend one night in a smelly dirty suite and were not at all compensated for the inconvenience of having to live in a dirty suite or having to move. The food at the resort is also overpriced and not as tasty as at the neighbouring resorts (which are only 2 minute walks away).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harkstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have traveled to Belize a number of times and stayed in a variety of places, Belizean Dreams is among the best. The accommodations are excellent, the grounds lovely and the staff very friendly - smiling an greet you by name. The location on the Caribbean Coast with full access to some of the most beautiful water in the world is hard to beat. With a drink from the ocean side bar in the shade of a palm tree - I think I could stay here of ever.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We got off the Mayan Island Airm hopper from Belize International, at Dangriga airport. We were met by Wenzel, manager of the Belizean Dreams Resort. The van had ac, but it was a cloudy day so it was quite comfortable for the 30 min trip south, to Hopkins Village. The trip went fast , i think we were joking with Wenzel.
Arriving at Belizean Dreams , we were met by smiling Felipe and Liz, the asst. manager.We soon got our keys, and Delmore, a grounds keeper i believe, along with Liz, showed us to our suite ........ as soon as i stepped inside i could smell the hardwood. The room was great , a large mahogany wardrobe, King size mahogany four poster bed , mahogany coffee and dining table and hardwood floors. The ceilings had exposed beams of beautiful wood. Did i mention the mahogany? it may have been teak.
The bathroom was tiled all round with two beautiful ceramic sinks and a large open shower. Everything was very clean. We had one of the upper suites, they are smaller than the ground floor ones,which had a kitchen and living room.
We started things off with a welcome drink of rum punch, happily given to us by Jose , the bartender. He is a great guy and always seemed to be laughing. Jose would be making our dirty bananas, herny monkeys, and other tasty drinks, along with ideas for things to do in Hopkins.
Next was food :) The Woven Palm restaurant had a choice of eating outside or inside. The menu, http://www.belizeandreams.com/belize-hopkins-restaurant , boasted some good food and we were not disappointed. We met the head chef Luis senior and another chef, Luis junior (no relation) , we ordered Jerk lobster on coconut rice with, wine and sugar glazed carrots, for dessert,a light cake, that melted in your mouth.. with ice cream, and that was just the night we got there. We had many more unbelievably delicious dinners ahead of us.My breakfast was just as yummy, with banana pancakes , fruit and crispy bacon. I would alternate between pinapple and banana for the rest of the week. You have to try the fry jacks and johnny cakes.
Our servers, Cheriese, Kenima, Huestes and Tricia were fantastic. I couldnt help but feel we were getting special treatment, and we were. I would look forward to seeing them everyday, it was like visiting with friends who waited on you :)))
There were many tours ; snorkeling, cave tubing, zipline , Mayan ruins....etc. During are stay we chose the zipline, and the Mayan ruins tour. Our driver for both these adventures was Bernardo, wearing shades and sporting a gold tooth he looked like a member of Los Lobos.
On the Mayan ( Xunantunich) tour, Bernardo was a wealth of information and a great guide, we had some good laughs and learned alot. The Bocawina Zipline was great. Our safetys, Jose and Ronald,were funny guys with a load of information on the fauna surrounding us, and they were very professional. I think both tours are a must, plus, you make good friends along the way.
I cant leave out Jay and the cleaning staff, our room was always impeccable when we returned from the day. Thank you.
I could go on and on , but everyday was as good as the one before if not, better, fantastic food, friendly people who would bend over backwards for you, and beautiful, 5 star surroundings.
Hands down, the best vacation ever. We'll be back for sure.
Did i mention the food was outstanding? folks came from other resorts to eat here.!!!
Dont deprive yourself, stay at Balizean Dreams and bask in the hospitality.

p.s. thank you Hamanasi, for defaulting on our deposit, if not for you we would have not discovered Belizean Dreams...just awesome

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews