We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dream honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belizean Dreams Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Our dream honeymoon”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Belizean Dreams was the most perfect place for my husband and my honeymoon. We arrived after getting married just two days before and were very much looking for much needed relaxing time. When we arrived we had the upstairs unit which was very nice but we could hear the people underneath us all night. So when we asked to switch our room not only did they do so but they gave us a larger unit. We were so pleased especially since it rained for four days straight and we were so happy to have a tv for entertainment. There is no tv in the upper units. And the staff was more than happy to serve us food and drinks in are room all day :0). All the food was amazing and fresh. We had lobster almost every night and all the lunch options are very good as well. One thing I would mention is if you want a burger make sure to say beef patty. My husband asked for a hamburger and he got a ham burger. HAHAHA! The resort is beautiful and lush. We loved just relaxing under the coconut trees drinking pina, banana, and papaya coladas. Our favorite part of the trip was the snorkeling and fishing. They take you out to their sister resort Coco Plum that is incredible! White sand and blue, clear, warm water. I think next time we come for a visit we will plan to spend a few nights there for sure. Amazing reefs with all kinds of fish, sting ray, eel, lobster, crab and beautiful shells and coral. I did get stung by a tiny jelly fish but it just felt like a dull shock. We did see a huge jelly fish while we were on the island thankfully not while we were in the water though. Well I could go on and on. This was truly the best trip I have ever been on in my life. What a beautiful place and wonderful people. We were treated like royalty by the staff. We both felt extremely well taken care of at all times. The only bad thing I would say about our trip was the sand fleas were horrible but i think they are worse after rain and bug spray does not work. We found a lady down the beach the had a shop in a bus called So Much Hemp and sold us some lavender bug lotion. Worked like a charm! And the beds were very stiff and had thin blankets. It would have been nice to have something softer. But that wont stop me from my next visit!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    67
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
195
473
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We actually wanted to go over the border to Guatamala, but then the rental car company informed us that it is not possible. So I made another reservation in this hotel. I already made whan some moths ago and now we decided to come one day earlier. But I made a mistake with the dates, we realized when checking in. But this was not a problem. So the first night, we had a one bedroom appartment (as per my "express booking" the previous day and the next day, we - or better they did it - moved to the two bedroom appartment I booked earlier. We liked it so much, that we decided to cancel the last night in the hotel in Belize City and rather go back here for another day and get up early for the drive and flight to Belize City. When we arrived today, we were warmly welcomed again and got an upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Our family stayed at Belizean Dreams last year ending a 3 week tour of Belize. The resort was nice, but we started off on the wrong foot as we were given the wrong room (though the staff insisted it was right even though we had a voucher that clearly stated we had a different room style). After a little while the manager came down and kindly moved us to the right room. Other than that, we were pleased with the resort. Hopkins was a nice place to wind down after a lot of action and we saw a manatee in front of the resort, which was pretty cool. I would recommend the resort, but with the warning to have your paperwork with you.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are much cooler than those on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our first time in Belize and we loved it. I have never given a review but I read a ton before I pick so I will do my best to give some good input. I also promised Isabelle I would.

Our bio: We are a family of 4 my kids are 11 and 7.

The resort: It was well laid out, clean, well decorated, the web site does a nice job of showing the place.

The staff: These guys were wonderful. Here's the deal because of the intimate setting you got to know the staff very well and that really helped make us feel safe for our kids.

The food: This could have been the one of the best parts to me. I hate buffet's. And we were served every meal everyday. We had a nice selection and it was always well prepared. I loved the food!!!

Location: Hopkins Villiage is just that, a village. The people are wonderful. One day we rented a golf cart, the carts the have fly by the way. We were loaded down with some candy and went to give some to the kids in town. What a ball! We had local kids hanging off the cart and racing us on their bicycles.

They took us to a local pizza place with a awesome beach and excellent pizza. We bought pizza and cokes for some of the kids and played volleyball and it was so cool to see my kids hanging out with the Belize kids of the village. Really cool.....

Hopkins is kind of located in a central area to all the activities. This is good and bad. Good because we haven't seen Belize to know what we wanted. The downside was that everything was a trip.

It was always nice to come home after a adventure and the staff always gave us a shout and welcome back and wanted to hear about the trip.

From what I seen this was probably the nicest place in Hopkins and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was saddened to read that people were unhappy with their stay at Belizean Dreams. My husband and I were very impressed with the excellent customer service, the beautiful grounds, the food and most importantly the staff. Our second story one bedroom unit had a perfect ocean view. Each staff member called us by our first names, Ms. Teri and Mr. Kees, as soon as we arrived. The staff arranged a trip to the 1,000 ft Mayflower water fall and my husband really enjoyed the one on one interaction. We would return in a heartbeat....thanks to Ian, Felipe, George and many other for making our trip truly memorable. Put this stop on your list of wonderful places to visit in Belize!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom upstairs unit, room 3A, and had a perfect ocean view. Even saw Manatees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriMac-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My wife, myself and my four children just returned home from an incredible week at Belizean Dreams - the grounds and the villa were great!

What's as impressive is the attitude and attention from the staff. From Ian on down, everyone could not have been more helpful, kind and caring. It was such a pleasure to talk to everyone. They could not do enough for us.

Ian was especially encouraging to go into Hopkins to try the local restaurants, etc.

Again - great place, great people - we're going back!!!

Room Tip: Our Villa was great. They all appear to be the same. Take insect repellent. Other than that, feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and I just got back from our vacation in Belize. We stayed at Belizean Dreams for 7 nights and 8 days and this resort definitely exceeded our expectations. The grounds were gorgeous, The food was amazing and the staff was wonderful and Ian, the Guest Services Manager was great! He went out of his way to make sure everything was to our liking. Hopkins Village is a wonderful place that is still a very primitive place but yet also very safe and has something for everyone. My wife and I are also divers and the Hamansi Resort Padi Crew next door was also an excellent team to escort us on our dive trips to the reefs. Two Thumbs up to Belizean Dreams and Hopkins Village. Would recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. I dont see how there could be a bad room here. all are very close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawnboy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
972 reviews
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams Resort

Property: Belizean Dreams Resort
Address: Sittee River Road, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean owned and managed resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belizean Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Resort Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing