We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tipple Tree Beya
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hopkins
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopkins Inn(Hopkins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Row(Hopkins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Verano(Hopkins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
154
44
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
44
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners are extremely friendlyoutdoor showersweet spotvillage lifecoffee makerstunning oceanflowering plantsbeach chairsmin walkmayan guidewatch the sunrisecockscomb basinclean beachsea breezesnorkel tripfellow travelerswe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 206 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I spent Christmas and New Year's at Tipple Tree Beya this year. It is our 3rd time at Tricia and Doug's lovely beachside accomodations. This time we stayed in the cabin which is lots big enough for the 2 of us to spend 11 nights. It has a coffee pot, microwave and fridge with all necessary dishes and space to do simple meals. There are hammocks under the cabin for relaxing and enjoying the beautifully kept "beach garden". There are also chairs on the beach by the ocean, for watching the waves roll in. Doug rakes frequently to ensure the grounds are spotless.
Tricia and Doug go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that all their guests enjoy their time at Tipple Tree and in Hopkins. They are full of information about local tours, events, flora (Tricia has many beautiful orchids and other flowering plants) and fauna (if you want to see iguanas, Doug keeps track of the local ones!)

Room Tip: Cabin is not as quiet as the rooms, due to its closer proximity to the road and the neighbours. Bring earplugs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLYROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is so beautiful and nice. We really enjoyed our stay here and trish was so nice and enjoyable. This is a place to kick back and relax and when its time to get something to eat there wasn't anywhere that we didn't like the food.

Room Tip: If you get a chance to go here you will not regret it. The rooms on the beach are great and very relaxing.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wieboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The main building is of two storeys, wider than it is deep. On the main floor is a veranda that runs across the front with four hammocks, and three sleeping units. Two have interior bathrooms; I went outside to the back deck to enter my toilet, and my shower was out in the yard. The only thing I’d wish for is a light (e.g. a battery-operated closet light) in the shower, so I took to showering at dusk. I rather liked looking up through trees and leaves while in the shower! My unit has a small fridge, a nice table, some kitchen and eating utensils. There’s a small cupboard with a lockable drawer. The bed is a wide platform double (perfect for sliding a suitcase under), with a single bed cross-wise overhead. The temperature at night is cool – and warm – enough that a sheet is required. All the basics are covered: when I wished for a broom, I realized there was one; ditto for bottle opener. A litre water bottle is refilled with drinking water for B$1. A bowl of water sits at the back step to wash sand off feet before coming in. The sand itself is coarse enough not to stick, but not so much as to be rough. In walking up and down the beach, I learned that this is one of the best, due to diligent raking. That really helps make the place idyllic. It`s right on the beach, with the constant rush of waves, and comfortable chairs to sit in the sand..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

You can't get much more relaxed than laying in the hammocks on the front porch and looking out to the ocean - gorgeous setting. Having a fridge in the room was a nice plus. We rented bikes there that we rode to Sittee River - a really nice little excursion. Also took a good 1/2 day snorkel trip. The beach at TippleTree is clean and very inviting. However, be prepared for lots of trash along other parts of the beach and around town. Tricia and Doug were very helpful with any needs.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank heartdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After 24 years of visits to Belize this was my first time in Hopkins and I believe I chose well in terms of accommodation. The village is just a bit off the beaten track as it is best reached on a local bus from dandriga. It stretches for miles along a pleasant bit of mainland coastline and the Tipple Tree is very well located in terms of both beach and walk-ability to local bars and restaurants. Hopkins is a garifuna community and so especially interesting on Nov 19, but relaxed and fun year-round one would presume, though lacking in the sort of wine-bar sophistication that has taken root in Placencia. There are several large, comfortable beach-facing rooms in the main wooden house, each featuring a fridge and other self-catering facilities. Tricia, the British owner is both knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elcadejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews