We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is one of the best places that I have ever been. Everybody that works there is very friendly. I have suggested this place to all of my friends and family. I will definitely go there again. Gilbert & Emerson are the best bartenders in the world. Great food too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panamabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 524 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

When they said beach front they really meant it with the sand following me right to my room. The view from my room was the best I ever see enjoy coffee in the morning and drinks at night with the sounds of the ocean. The suites where plenty enough space with the biggest shower seen since Vegas. Place was never to busy so we were able to use pool and hot tub whenever we wish and also took advantage of the spa and got Massage on the dock...will be back

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gweniecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

What an amazing vacation at Almond Beach Resort. Everyone was extremely nice and you couldn't ask for a better beach. Everything was very clean and well maintained. A special thank you goes out to King, one of the bartenders. He's worked there for over 10 years and answered all of our questions about Belize. We simply fell in love with the place. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: I really don't think there is a bad room on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMcG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I just returned from Almond Beach Resort in Belize as part of a living social internet deal. After staying a few days in the Jungle, the beach was a welcomed site. We really enjoyed the food at Almond beach and the service at the pool bar (Gilbert) was exceptional! Our room was very nice and close to just about everything the resort had to offer. Excursion wise, I spent a day fly fishing, who put me on my first (of many) Bonefish on the fly rod. The following day, we had a great time on the barrier reef snorkeling trip. All-in-all, we were not ready to leave this place and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Almond Beach for part of our honeymoon (we spend the other half on Ambergris Caye). We really loved the view and the fact that they offered a variety of excursions each day - which is why we chose the resort. The staff were friendly - particularly the bartenders, drivers/tour guides. We really loved Manuel - he went above and beyond on one of our tours. Our room was spacious but the bed was a little hard. The one real con is the food - we were really not a fan of the food at all. The good side is that there are a ton of great restaurants in the area - so it all worked out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Our trip to Almond Beach was amazing!!! We did the jungle/beach package and we couldn't have asked for a better vacation!!! The staff was wonderful. My husband and I took our 14 year old daughter and her friend. We all had the time of our lives!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thurdsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

What can I say about this resort that hasn't already been said? The most unforgettable thing about this place is the staff. The reviewer who wrote the "outstanding" review named all the people I would have named myself. I would just say that our experience was made extra special by Emerson and Gilbert. The two most amazing bartenders out there, and special thanks to Emerson for even arranging for us all to go out with them after dinner.
The resort is well maintained, and is right on the beach. The accommodations are very spacious, and are well maintained.
I can't say enough about our stay here, just that I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GirlFriday690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.1 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#8 of 13 in Hopkins
88 reviews
16.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#7 of 13 in Hopkins
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Belizean Dreams Resort
Belizean Dreams Resort
#2 of 13 in Hopkins
877 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 13 in Hopkins
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hopkins
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#7 Family Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range: $139 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud member of ViVA BELiZE, the leading Hotel Group and Adventure Company in Belize for the past 20 years. Almond Beach Resort & Spa is- A Haven for Romance & Wellness. It provides wonderful private honeymoon casitas and family suites located on a long golden beach that stretches for miles. Other features of Almond Beach Resort & Spa: -WINNER 2015 TripAdvisor HALL OF FAME Award -PADI 5 Star Dive Centre -FULL Service In-house SPA -Longest & Finest Beach in Belize -Pool with Swim up Tiki Bar -Kids pool -Beachfront Dining -Water Sports & Land Adventure Tour Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Almond Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Beach Hotel Hopkins
Almond Beach Resort All Inclusive
Almond Beach Resort & Spa Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing