We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Salt water swimming pool and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt water swimming pool and deck
Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize Bed in Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Salt water swimming pool and deck
Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Bed in Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Bathroom in Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Kitchen in Purple Crowned Fairy Cabana at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Shared Laundry Room at Latitude Adjustment in Hopkins Belize
Salt Water Pool and stone deck
Sitting area
Yellow Tail Snapper Room
Orange Starfish Room
Purple Crowned Fairy room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zohenri01
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

If you want to experience the serenity and clean, fresh air of the tropics, the warmth and friendliness of the people, the typical seaside nightlife of warm tropical place, the cleanliness of a comfortable place, best choice is Latitude Adjustment! Thanks, Vanessa and Brian!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBomb1
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Lovely cabana in a peaceful spot”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our cute little cabana. The gated "Lattitude Adjustment" compound where the five cabanas sit is set one street back from the main street, just near Frogs Point Restaurant. The surrounding area is residential and quiet. (The sound of birds in the morning is beautiful.) The cabanas are not directly on the beach - but a five minute walk away, across the main road through town.

The area would be defined as central town, there are two small supermarkets within walking distance, an ATM 10 mins away on foot and a handful of bars and restaurants. The closest ones being Frogs Point, Sunnyside Up and Innies. The majority of the resort style hotels, dive centres and restaurants, are further south of town, five minutes drive away ($10US in a taxi) or a 20 min cycle. There are three or four bikes available for use by guests ,which was really useful and a great way to explore the area.

All the cabanas sit around a small central pool and there is a small laundry room for guest use. The cabanas look lovely and are beautifully done. Each has a small porch with a couple of chairs and a hammock. The rooms are a decent size, with a double bed and a small kitchen with everything you could need - fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The rooms have a fan, but unfortunately the settings on it were all pretty slow so it didn't create much air and the cabanas have no air conditioning, making them just a bit too warm for us during the really hot nights. Being Scots we're maybe just not too good with the heat!

The cabanas have been done out really well and look great. However some of the fixtures and fittings could have been installed slightly better for example the toile roll holder kept falling off the wall!

The small bathrooms are perfect with a good, decent sized shower. There is wifi at the cabanas but it was a bit troublesome - however as soon as this was mentioned a solution was found.

Would we stay there again? Yes - But perhaps only in cooler months or if AC was installed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The style and charm of the cabanas
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zangmo
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet place, good location”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Room is very comfortable and attractive. The kitchen is well supplied. Location gives a feel for the community; it's not in the middle of resorts and all the neighbors were very friendly. There is free laundry on site and some bikes to use. Only thing I would suggest is that the room needs more light, especially near the closet.
I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hopkins is a fun place to visit and the snorkeling was great
Liked least: Too many potholes in the roads
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina...
Old Fort, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked with Latitude Adjustment expecting to have a lovely small cabana for our holidays in Belize. We got that and so much more! Beautiful cabana, fabulous pool, wonderful people. Highly recommended! Vanessa and Brian are gracious and very knowledgable hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabana is efficient in layout and had great air circulation. Very important in humid Belize.
Liked least: Dogs barking in the neighborhood, but nothing too bad.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M
South River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect destination”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, I couldn't say enough kind things about the owners, Brian and Vanessa.They were very prompt in answering all of my questions and such a pleasure to rent from. This was by far the easiest, fastest, and friendliest rental we have ever completed. As for the cabana, the pictures online do not do it justice. It is so much nicer in person. We found it to be very clean, up-to-date, super-convienient, and loved that it was not located on a crowded beach. Our friends enjoyed every minute of our stay! The cabana had everything we needed, the beds were more comfortable than ours at home, the beach buggy was an incredible ammenity, and we couldn't have asked for a better location. It was so nice to take our son to the beach and let him play uninterrupted by a crowded beach. We had the time of our lives and will definitely be back to rent from the Blue Marlin and stay at the Latitude Adjustment again!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing