We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation in Belize”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Hamanasi provides a superb Belizean vacation experience in a tranquil central coast setting. The resort offers a rainforest/reef package that introduces the new travelers to the best of Belize. Inland tours include hiking through the rainforest to view and swim at waterfalls, explore ancient Mayan culture through the artifacts in caves and excavated temples, paddling down the Sittee River in canoes or kayaks, and extraordinary birding. Reef adventures include both Scuba and Snorkling for novices through experts. The trips are lead by knowlegable and friendly guides who are dedicated to making each experience a pleasure for the participants. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed, kept up with daily maid service. We first stayed in room on the beachfront then moved to a treehouse which provides a very private setting. The food is excellent with a menu that varies daily and always includes local cuisine- the fresh fish is superb. The resort has a pool on the beach and a bar providing tropical drink specials for a beachside Happy Hour. The entire staff is dedicated to your enjoyment. These ingredients combine for an wonderful vacation. Lillian & David

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gang-of-six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,934)
There are newer reviews for Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,796 - 1,802 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2008

My wife and I visited Hamanasi on our Honeymoon in December 2007 and didnt want to leave!! The place was beautiful, the staff was terrific and the food and amenities were the best!! We made many new friends during our stay, both guests and staff. Everything about the place was top notch. The guides were first rate and extremely friendly and helpful. We've never had a better trip. It made our honeymoon perfect! Thanks to Jan, King, Golden, Emmie, Oswalt and everyone else!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dlubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

Hamanasi Resort is absolutely the best!! Had such a wonderful time we are planning on going again next year. The snorkeling and adventure tours were wonderful. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made our stay even more enjoyable. Was a perfect vacation.
George and Peggy Veator
Zephyrhills, Florida

Stayed: February 2008
Thank travelon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Fantastic white sand beach, great for families, and honeymooners! a walk along the beach brings you to several other resorts, bars, resturants (bonus as most resort are fairly remote). Staff very accomodating, friendly, informative. Renewed our vows here which was extremely special. Patricia went out of her way to help organize a great seculded beach ceremony & private beach dinner. The treehouses are secluded & very special - a MUST to stay in!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LindaRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

This is our dream resort, we keep going back, it's sheer heaven. Love the staff, the dive crew, the location, the service. Everything is amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nituta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

If you want to experence Belize this is the place to go. You wont find more friendly people. It is the most relaxing vacations we have had in years. The staff did everything to make our stay the best. I just want to think Leon,Joe,Golden and Stephanie and lets not forget the "KING". You cant go wrong staying at the Hamanasi Thanks Ben and Karen Garrison

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lizzieSandpointIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

This was a truly special place. The best thing about it was the people. We have stayed at big name luxury resorts, but we have never been treated as well as we were at Hamanasi.
The dive team was outstanding- competent, professional, well organized, and they made service their top priority. And while everyone knows that the diving in Belize is world class, I have to say that when you have the right crew, the right captains, it can turn a special dive into a life changing dive. The crew knew every fish, every corner of the reef, they explained every little island. Thank you Kamalley, C Dog and SamIAm especially!
As for the resort itself, their inland adventures were great also, with smart, knowledgeable guides. Don’t miss the Mayan ruins trip!
The food was fantastic, fresh and delicious, unpretentious. We slept in a tree house which I can't recommend enough. We found the simplest of luxuries had the most restorative effect on our spirits. Two hours in a hammock sipping punch after a long day’s diving will wipe away years of cubicle life! Thank you, thank you Hamanasi for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
10.5 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
985 reviews
22.7 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
778 reviews
22.3 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belizean Dreams Resort
Belizean Dreams Resort
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort

Address: Hopkins/Sittee River Road | Hopkins Village, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Green Hotel in Hopkins
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range: $170 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Belize on and offshore! Hamanasi is a secluded, casually elegant eco-resort. Unwind in spacious tree houses, beach front rooms and suites with AC, private porches and gorgeous hardwood furnishings. On property has a full service restaurant, bar, pool, lush gardens and a Gold Palm 5 star PADI dive facility. Onshore, explore Mayan ruins, Jaguar Preserve, caves, jungle rivers and rain forest waterfalls. All inclusive packages, Honeymoon and romance packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Hotel Hopkins
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Resort Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing