We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
291
81
9
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
81
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef rob on the rocks breakfast was included amazing chef hopkins village comfortable rooms relaxing stay a great place to stay laid back each morning piece of paradise the entire staff our entire stay pool side sitting area free bikes beautiful beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 386 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I stayed 3 nights in April. The lodge was great! The room was spacious and the balcony overlooking the ocean was amazing. We enjoyed the hammock. The wi-fi was reliable and the air conditioner made the room super comfortable. My sister did not get her luggage until the day we left Hopkins. Maritsa went above and beyond to track her luggage down and she kept us posted. Victoria was also extremely helpful. Maritsa also helped us change our airline reservations- so very helpful! We really enjoyed the daily breakfasts. We are looking forward to coming back! Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Travelforfunforever2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Great place. Great staff. Great value. Immaculate room with AC next to the pool. Hotel is on the beach. They had complementary bicycles to visit the village. Restaurant is awesome they cooked are meal on hot volcanic rocks at our table. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari02732401842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

The service was excellent and the room was clean. Beautiful ocean front view, everything like I was expecting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My family enjoyed our stay will definitely recommend them.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vacation66634698801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Spent a wonderful 2 nights. The staff from start to finish went above and beyond to maximise our experience from the welcome at reception to smiling Eddy and ever chatty King behind the bar. If we're ever lucky enough to go to Hopkins again we'll make sure to pop in again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Climber62236823145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Its smaller than many other resorts which makes its more cozy and personally. The lodge is a great spot to enjoy the sunrise and the quiet beach in front of the hotel with the hammocks is the perfect place to relax. We can really recommend the dinner at chef Rob´s restaurant and its great fun to take a ride with the bikes into the village of Hopkins.

Room tip: The rooms with beach view and private balcony are wonderful
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Passport57038850943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews