We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Row(Hopkins)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
94
15
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
15
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to beachcommon roombreakfast each morningeasy accessenjoyed our stayfresh fruittoucan roomjaguar reefrent a golf carta great place to staywater pressureother resortspropertyparadisetoursvillagelocals
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 122 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

What a surprise to find this place, Cindy and Joe made us feel like old friends, can't wait to get back. This place is really in Hopkins, so it is a little hard to find when you look up the listing, hope they get that corrected so everyone can find out what a wonderful place they have. Ron, Chris, Steve, Maxine and Mary

Room Tip: all rooms where good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realtyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in January. What's cool about Caribbean Shores?

- Everything is brand new ... The furnishings have great local touches
- A breezy outdoor bar / seating area for your homemade breakfast on the second level
- A rooftop deck for lounging that lets you touch the sun in the day and the stars at night!
- Their parakeet is a "must-hear" ... A real tropical treat that keeps you entertained!
- The best pool in Hopkins with a jacuzzi, waterfall, and a slide that's scarier than you think!
- Cindy & Joe, super-friendly hosts that really make you feel at home, but also give you privacy

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aditya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Cindy met us at the airport in Drangriga. She started our vacation with a cooler of cold drinks. The trip to the resort wound us through several Belizean villages. Cindy was able to give the scoop on the villages-what made this area tick. She got us excited immediately to start our rendeveuz in Belize. Cindy provided everything we needed for a FUN vacation-beautiful,modern and pristine rooms, wonderful food and side trips for us. We relaxed on the beach-a short walk from our rooms-toured a Mayan ruin-scuba dived and cruised the Caribbean-and ate at local resturants ala Cindy and Joe's recommendations-PERFECT.
Cindy is the perfect HOSTESS-she wil make your stay amazing. Any questions prior to the vacation, she was able to answer-this in itself made the trip relaxing. Go visit Caribbean Shores-it will be a vacation you will treasure.
Valerie( and Tom) Henderson

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I want to talk about a very pleasant surprise. My wife and I were staying at a resort outside of Hopkins,Belize and one evening we went next door to the Caribbean Shores and found a very pretty and hospital couple,Cindy and Joe who were putting the finishing touches on their new B&B. We had dinner there twice,comfort food as Cindy said. The food was great and the price was very reasonable. Cindy and Joe couldn't have been nice and we enjoyed our time there both nights.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srherskovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We just returned from BElize and Caribbean Shores and I cant wait to get back. Cindy and Joe are wonderful Innkeepers and we felt comfortable and relaxed. The pool is a little oasis - there were several days it was too windy out on the beach but completely sheltered by the trees at the pool. Food was awesome, rooms were great, atmosphere was home-like. The only hard part is leaving <3 <3 <3

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews