We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect beach house in the center of Hopkins.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Row Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house in the center of Hopkins.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Coconut Row. The place is beautiful and immaculate in the middle of the village.
The owners are awesome and super helpful. They even upgraded us to the Sunrise Suite because it was available.
Within walking distance to many great little restaurants. It was a great base camp to visit Placencia, Bocawina zipline, and snorkel the reef.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeakHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
121
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms at a great value. The managers are incredibly friendly and helpful!! I moved here from another local hotel and Damian and his wife changed my view of this little town. The beach is clean and the room beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The best place to live if you want to experience what the village has to offer. Hopkins is safe and friendly....loved every minute of our stay.
I wish our stay was longer but looking forward to our next trip. Hopefully we will be able to make it to tge cayes for a fishing trip.
My 2yr old still remember walking in the sand and swimming in the water just steps away from our rooms.
We look forward to our next trip... Thanks Damian and Nisha

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syllatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a less then Stellar first night in Hopkins we were disgruntled and hoped coffee would brighten the world up.

After a wonderful pot of coffee and breakfast a Frog's Point the owner learned of our dilemma. He offered his recommendation of Coconut Row.

We were greeted with a warm, welcoming smile and an instant comfortable, easy going attitude.

Coconut Row was a Jewel; brightly coloured, impeccably clean and maintained. Where warm sand meet cool tile. Where the sound of the sea lulls you to sleep.

Coconut Row comprises of two properties adjacent from each other which grants you even more beach front and lounging options. We elected to stay on the side with the little brightly coloured tables to enjoy our little view and morning coffee.

The beach is thoroughly groomed every morning and the grounds well cared for. Benny, the groundskeeper, will also cut down and prepare a coconut for you to drink, along with pointing out the elusive owl that comes and goes :)

Accommodating in an understatement when referring to Neesha and Damion.

We had become fast friends with like minded travellers and learned one was a Chef. So we concocted an idea that she would prepare a feast for us on our last night of local grown produce and product. Then comes the important vital part, a place to prepare and cook this feast. Damion and Neesha went over and above to provide everything needed to prepare and cook with. Neesha even pitched in and helped prepare.

Fantastic evening, wonderful food, great friends, this is Coconut Row.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

From the moment our group of 14 arrived in Hopkins Village, we were welcomed with open arms and cared for by Damien and Neesha as if we were family and old friends! The beach front accommodations were excellent, the rooms and beach clean and inviting, and the traditional Garifuna food prepared and served was out of this world! Damien ensured that we were all very comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted; he quickly arranged a side snorkeling excursion, as well as a drumming performance by local school children for our entertainment. My husband and I plan to return to Belize next March, and we will most certainly stay a few days at Coconut Row! Candace Beitman, Noblesville, Indiana.

Room Tip: All of the rooms and apartments were equally beautiful, quiet, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hopkins is a tiny, Garifuna village on the coast of Belize. It is quiet and friendly and a great place to decompress on the beachfront. Damian and Neesha keep a small, impeccably clean guest house and do all they can to provide services such as laundry and transport to local attractions. If you are in Hopkins, you should make Coconut Row your first choice but book early - they only have a few rooms and they won't stay empty long!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quiet and off-center place, still a minute walk away from the center itself. The whole compund including the beach, the hammocks, the porch, and the rooms is super clean. The owners are nice and warm people, made me feel at home in seconds. The best place I stayed in Central America so far - by far.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
1.9 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
17.4 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beaches And Dreams
Beaches And Dreams
#3 of 17 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.8 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Row Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Row Guest House

Property: Coconut Row Guest House
Address: Coconut Row, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Row Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly in the center of Hopkins Village, within walking distance of all restaurants, bars and stores. We have the nicest beach in the village and plenty of chairs and hammocks for sunbathing or relaxing. All of our rooms include nightly A/C, a small fridge, coffee maker with coffee, hot showers, and overlook the sea. We have two-bedroom apartments available for families, and we have beautiful hotel rooms with either a king bed or two queen beds for couples or smaller families. The owners and some of the staff live on-site, and we have nightly security (although Hopkins is an extremely safe and friendly village - you'll love it!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coconut Row Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Row Guest House Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing