We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious haven”
Review of Villa Verano

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Verano
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A luxurious haven”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

While on a two week trip in Belize we accidentally ended up at Villa Verano and man were we lucky! After our prior accommodations did not work out, we were referred to VV by another resort.

First their top notch service must be noted and commended. Mary, Andrea, and Martin all welcomed us with big smiles and made us feel right at home. We were fortunate to be the only guests there, but regardless of this were made to feel so VIP.

The Villa itself is so beautiful, decorated to the most lovely extremes, and well cared for. There is a hot tub up on the rooftop which is a beautiful place to enjoy the night sky with the sound of ocean waves. Our bed was so cozy, linens are top notch, and even the robes are to die for. Our bathroom, complete with a hot tub and rainfall shower, was so grand and luxurious it was as though we were at a 5 star hotel, maybe even better.

Although food is not an option here, we took Villa's bikes to nearby resorts for our meals. It's in a great quiet little neighborhood, just a short bike ride to Hopkins village.

This might not be the place for all travelers but if you are going with a group like a wedding or multi family crew, this is a beautiful home to settle in to. It's beautiful, quiet, and well cared for. And you will be spoiled!

Room Tip: We were in the Sea View room on the ground floor with easy access to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethD999, General Manager at Villa Verano, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are happy and appreciate Hamanasi referring you to us and we look froward to your booking for the group return. Glad you loved our little village and next time we will have food on the table for you. Regards from the Villa Verano Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
25
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I decided to have my wedding in Hopkins, and my family joined me. The villa is beautiful, and the service is even better. Mary and her staff are so helpful and think of every detail. I am so glad I decided to stay at Villa Verano and have my wedding there. The food that Mary's daughter, Maureen, serves is delicious, and my wedding reception was amazing. I highly recommend Villa Verano if you travel to Hopkins. Mary is the best. My family and I had the best experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethD999, General Manager at Villa Verano, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Taylor and Andrea we were very privileged to be able to share in your special day and assist in making it a memorable time for your family / friends in Belize. As a team (Maureen included) we thank you and wish you much happiness and love and see you on the anniversary or second honeymoon. Your wedding started as a storm as we had the roads flooded and yet you kept smiling, all that did not go the way it was planned you never lost faith. Thank you again for choosing Villa Verano and making memories in Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a stunning property, clearly built with a great deal of love and you can feel it when you stay there. The manager, Mary, is a wonderful hostess and ensures that every need or request is met with a smile. The level of comfort is incredibly high with so many details thoughtfully considered. The beds are huge and comfy. The views breathtaking. The jacuzzi sublime. The bathroom and shower as luxurious as you could ever hope for. Walking through the property is an experience in itself with fantastic artwork and architectural details that are just beautiful. Villa Verano is perfect for anyone who loves luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethD999, General Manager at Villa Verano, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review as we are proud to have guest like you enjoying the villa. Look forward having you in the area again and visiting with Villa Verano. Regards Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My fiancé and I recently had the privilege of spending ten days in the Sea Grape Home at Villa Verano with a group of our close friends. I found the accommodation to be the perfect blend of luxurious amenities while still incorporating many aspects of the local culture. The versatile layout lends itself to couples, families, or large groups. Sea Grape boasts grand seating areas perfect for large social events as well as many serenely intimate nooks for those who wish to relax on their own. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable when it came to recommending tours and restaurants. From spending countless hours lounging between the pool and beach, to watching the sunset from the rooftop hot tub, this was truly an experience I will never forget. We had an amazing time and we’ll definitely be returning. If you’re planning a trip and are unsure of a destination, or you’ve already decided on Hopkins, Villa Verano is simply magical.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As I first drove through Hopkins on our way to the villa I was a little hesitant/worried about what our accomdations were going to be like. Let me say that any worries or concerns I had were quickly forgotten the moment we arrived. This place was amazing!! I've been on a lot of vacations and stayed at a lot of places...but nothing like this!! I've never stayed at a place as beautiful as this. The staff was great, and were always available to answer any questions I had. They went out of there way to accomodate any needs we had. From the roof top sunsets, to the beach front sunrises, I found myself in awe the entire trip of the beauty that surrounded me. Apart from all that, the quickest way to know that we were staying in the nicest place on the beach was from looking at the expressions on the faces of the people that walked by on the beach. Each expression the same, and you could lip read people saying wow look at that place, while pointing to the villa.

In short, if you are looking for a place to stay in Hopkins, look no more. This is it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarkerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day stay at Villa Verano with 3 other couples. We had the main floor of the villa and every moment was perfection. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked several tours and spent the remainder of our time enjoying the 30+ weather laying beachside! I found it a great escape from the mundane "all inclusive" We had a "home away from home" feeling the entire time. There are several excellent resturants close bye, with exceptional menus. From booking in house massages, to having a local chef cook us a 4 course meal, I felt spoiled everyday spent at Villa Verano. We will most deffinately be back. If your looking for a vacation with a chance to feel the heart of Hopkins this is the place!! See you in a few years Belize!!!

Room Tip: If you have a large group the main floor is perfect. Each room can sleep a family, and there is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethD999, Manager at Villa Verano, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
HI, just watching all of you have fun and enjoy was the best encouragement we needed to assist guest having a good time. Regards Mary and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wow, this villa was truly exquisite. The entire villa is so beautiful and well done. Great big bedrooms all with big bathrooms. Our group rented the entire villa and we just loved it. Mary was so nice and such a fantastic host making sure we had everything we needed. The entire staff was very friendly. The kitchen, living rooms, outdoor spaces all beautifully maintained and decorated. We were definitely happy with Villa Verano and highly recommend it. Well done.

Room Tip: We were 4 families vacationing together so we rented the entire villa. Plenty of space for everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethD999, General Manager at Villa Verano, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dearest Lori and family and friends.
It was such a wonderful experience seeing you all with the children have fun and enjoy Hopkins and the area. Thank you for choosing Villa Verano and whale shark is waiting for you next year. Regards Mary and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hopkins hotels
0.0 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
#3 of 11 in Hopkins
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Verano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Verano

Property: Villa Verano
Address: Lot H Beachside Road | Sittee Point Phase 1, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Verano offers spectacular Belize luxury beach villas and exclusive access to elite guest facilities, including a fully equipped roof top gym, games room and hot tub. Also, our beachfront rentals provide sunning and garden spaces- hosting spectacular ocean and/or mountain views; seventy foot ocean side pool, outdoor showers, kayaks and a catamaran.Five restaurants are within five minutes walk. Local activities include, snorkeling, diving fishing, birding and hiking, Mayan Ruins and waterfall hikes, and are conveniently arranged by our concierge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Verano Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing