We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hands Down BEST Vacation EVER!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Big House The Big House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The Big House
The Big House
Beach
Beach Volleyball
The Little House
The Beach
Beach Bed
Royal Belize Private Island
The Grand Palapa
Aerial Shot
Sea Wall Walk
Natural Swimming Pool
Bridge Gazebo
Sunset
Walk from Lands End
Hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shandon Y
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hands Down BEST Vacation EVER!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

After visiting the private island of the Royal Belize, it's clear why they chose the moniker. You're treated like royalty from the moment your foot hits the pier to the moment you leave this magical place. This private island oasis boasts unparalleled beauty, luxurious privacy, amazing culinary delights, and the highest level of service we've ever
encountered.

My boyfriend and I consider ourselves well-traveled, and this was hands-down the most amazing vacation we've ever taken. The island is absolute paradise. It's clear that it was carefully developed to take advantage of and attract a lot of the Belize's wildlife, while
preserving the natural habitat and charm of a small island only a few acres wide. After our welcome drinks and snacks, we toured the island and were amazed by all of the picture perfect scenes. We could see huge starfish and rays from the various piers and footbridges. There is a beautiful lagoon carved into the center of the island where we
watched pelicans dive for food and schools of fish swim by. As we toured the resort, it felt similar to a lot of high end hotels we've visited and then all of a sudden it hit me, that this paradise is 100% ours for the next few days--a tiny little nugget of earth miles from the
crowds, yet fully stocked with food, a personal staff, and Wi-Fi.

The island is beautifully manicured by an"Invisible" staff, with strict instructions to stay out of sight to further the intimacy and hyper – luxurious seclusion. The meals cooked by our host Peter and the islands personal chef Cori, were five star feasts--a foodie's
dream come true with 3 to 5 courses of varying recipes at each meal as rich and decadent, or light and healthy as you request. Our only complaint was that our stomachs weren't big enough to indulge further.

And if the variety of food wasn't enough, they even varied the location of our meals. Besides the default dining room/cabana, we were treated to a magical evening with a romantic table set up in the gazebo in the middle of the mangroves. We arrived at dinner to find little lanterns hanging from the trees and tiki torches placed amongst
the vines in the lagoon. Again it was so magical and so memorable.

In addition to the heaven on earth seclusion of this place, the real draw here is the exquisite customer service. We've stayed at high-end resorts in the past, but the best customer service cannot compare to the Royal Belize. We were bowled over by the level of attentiveness at meal times and activities. But they also know when to retreat and let
us be--knowing that if we needed anything, we could call them using a paging device. Because you are their only guests, the staff are at your beck and call 24/7, and you really get the feeling that they truly enjoy hosting you.

While the island's seclusion is perfect for a honeymoon or romantic getaway, there are also enough accommodations and activities that you can expand your party to involve additional couples. And the activities on the island range from reading a book on one of several hammocks or beach chairs scattered amongst the gazebos, sundecks, and
docks, to riding around the island on jet skis, or kayaks. Peter was also happy to take us to different snorkeling and dive spots in the area just a 10 to 15 minute boat ride from the island.

There are three different houses on the island all boasting their own unique features. And the house is fully stocked with minibar items and various sundries for you to enjoy throughout your stay.

This isn't a vacation for those who are looking for a wild nightlife or historic sightseeing (though there seems to be plenty of options for this on the mainland). But if you want to live in paradise for a week, reconnect with your mate or family or friends or yourself, all
the while being cared for by a genial host and culinary expert, then this is your vacation of a lifetime. For us, we might just make it an annual event.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Rockstar Service and sheer beauty of the island
Liked least: I wish we had stayed longer!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Virgin Islands
Reviewed December 9, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore India
Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO, USA
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cori S
San Pedro, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly tranquil, stunning views and entirely yours”
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Upon landing at Dangriga airport I was greeted by the owner, Peter, who drove us to his boat for the trip to the Caye. A short and beautiful 20 minute boatride takes you to this lush and tropical oasis. Set amongst mangroves, clear turquoise waters, towering palm trees, and lush landscaping Royal Belize was more than I could have imagined. The house we stayed in was located on its on private island, a quaint bridge connected the two, and the view was magnificent. The upscale accomodation was fully stocked with everything we could desire. Kayaks are available and a fantastic way to spend a few hours, the bird watching was the best I have seen in Belize. The food was amazing, fresh seafood, plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables, and everything was prepared with the utmost of culinary precision. Privacy is paramount and nothing was forgotten. Best vacation I have had.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne...
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation spot”
Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Royal Belize with my husband to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. If you're looking for something very special and really different, Peter and his team treat you like real guests. With a private chef, attention to detail and the most beautiful view from each cabana, it was outstanding. We ate fabulous fresh, local food, enjoyed frozen drinks and wine at dinner, and the island has a/c, electricity, internet access (slow, but available) and many special amenities. Our cabana had an outdoor bed...with the sound of waves and smell of honeysuckle. gorgeous. There are many little spots on the island so you don't feel stuck in your house or in the immediate area of your cabana. The big Palapa is decorated with beautiful local furniture and decor. I'm recommending this to all my friends as the new "go to" place.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing