We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #11 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Great place to stay, I stayed in one of the beach apts. and felt like I had my own private beach. The room was clean and comfortable, the area was very quite and relaxing. Emma made me feel right at home from the moment I arrived. The option of breakfast every morning is a nice touch, just be sure to save a tidbit for Emy. I would highly recommend this location to anyone who wants to just relax and let go.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    35
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
85
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

In the spring I traveled with my wife and seven graduate students to Yucatan and Belize. All Seasons was our base of operations in Belize. Its location in Hopkins allowed us to do a large number of comfortable day trips to the mountains, and to go as far south as Placencia and north to Belize City. At the end of the day it was always nice to come home to a quiet, relaxing and very comfortable place. Our hostess, Ingrid, is a very cahrming person and a well respected member of the broader community in Hopkins. She can put you in contact with any local resources or with the expats who make Hopkins their home. She is very kind, engaging and really opens her home to her guests. As a group we were given access to all the amenities, including use of the grilling and dinning facilities in a large and comfortable outdoor terrace under a pergola, and to the bikes we used to run all over town. Ingrid even arranged for a special Garifuna dinner our last night in town that was one of the highlights of our entire trip.
The rooms are very well appointed and charming. They are comfortable and very clean. The grounds are an oasis of greenery and colors in otherwise delightful but dusty Hopkins. Somehow Ingrid has managed all by herself to turn her property into a modest botanical garden of buganvilias and orchids. If you want to experience the local culture without sacrificing comfort and are hoping to avoid the impersonal and colorless resort experience, I guarantee that All Seasons is the best and most affordable lodging option along the entire coast of mainland Belize. I back my statement with concrete actions as I plan to return to All Seasons every spring with a new group of students.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed with Ingrid for three days in mid April it was so relaxing we didn’t want to leave. Ingrid & Emma are so friendly and helpful with anything you need; we had a fantastic breakfast each morning that Emma made for us. Emma has two motor bikes for rent so you can explore the countryside there is so many places you can visit and everyone is so friendly they make you want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyCockney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2010

All Seasons is a great place to stay and the hospitality is always great. The rooms and grounds are always well kept and Emy (head of security) is always around to great you, especially if you have a treat for her and offer a belly rub...

Ingrid and Emma are always helpful with any questions you may have and can assist you with tours. If you are feeling like getting out on the road and seeing Belize on your own, there are motorbikes very nearby that you can rent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bign90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BRUNSWICK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

This was our first stay anywhere in Belize, and it was a wonderful trip. Ingrid the owner of the establishment was wonderful. She had lots of advice and ideas for things to see and do. She would arrange everything for you. The apartment we stayed in was nice and clean, with alovely breeze all the time. Great for sleeping, no a/c needed. Mornings on the balcony drinking coffee andwatching the water, how could you beat it, we even got to see the manatee feeding just offshore. The other guests were also really nice and friendly. Ingrid arranged a great traditional Hudut dinner for everyone, it was awesome!
We are already planning next years trip and just may have to stay here again. The village was also great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRISH_TOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We spent a week in the Butterfly Room. Hopkins is a beautiful, mostly untouched village. We snorkeled in the cayes, watched manatees from the shore, swam in an isolated mountain pool below a waterfall, inner-tubed for two hours down a snaking jungle river, canoed up Boom Creek, took long walks on the mostly unpaved main road and relaxed with cocktails in the garden patio. Ingrid was the prefect host and will arrange of all your day trips.

If you want to avoid the tourists you won't find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dag_Schield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

My BF and I stayed at the Guesthouse for 4 days... should have been 7 but we left early... To keep it short: there were bugs in the room... I don't mind spiders but not ants and flies crawling all over my food and in my bags... NOT COOL! The beach there is very dirty (garbage) and the water is full of seagrass and jellies (got stung twice). When Ingrid said she would arrange a snorkeling tour and then told us later that night that it wasn't actually happening... too late to rebook with someone else : ( So... we travelled down the road a little bit and found Jeanie's Jungle Lodge and for about 20 bucks extra we would stay in a treehouse... clean and comfortable and closer to Hamanasi where all the tours are based out of... We are NOT resort travellers and are used to rustic accommodation but we at least want a clean room, nice beach and access to the ocean and some basic amenities like fresh groceries (another thing you won't find much of in Hopkins)... If you want to try a laid back kind of town we suggest the island of Roatan in Honduras or for younger travellers looking for nightlife try Utila : )
Good luck with your plans and have a great vacation : )
Ciao!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alfodero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hopkins hotels
1.1 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#1 of 20 in Hopkins
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
784 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
#3 of 11 in Hopkins
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Property: All Seasons Guest House
Address: Southern Rd | Hopkins Village, Hopkins, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the gorgeous beaches and blue waters of the Caribbean Sea, All Seasons Guest House, Beach Rooms and Cabanas are located on the south side of Hopkins Village, Belize. We are known for our friendly, personal and relaxing atmosphere. All Seasons has 4 rooms in the main house, set amongst tropical gardens and a casual outdoor seating and grill area. Also, located directly next door to our courtyard, we have three free-standing cabanas that catch the gentle ocean breezes and you can enjoy the view of the Caribbean Sea. Named after Famous Belizian national parks that are located nearby, these cabanas are: The Mayflower, The Bocawina and the Blue Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Hopkins
All Seasons Guest House Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing