We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dinner in Hopkins”

Chef Rob's Gourmet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chef Rob changes his menu on a daily base inspired by the freshest products delivered to us by the ocean and the land. Enjoy a 4 course gourmet menu or 'a la Carte' options while zipping a tantalizing cocktail overlooking the Caribbean sea. We do welcome vegetarians and will cater to any menu restriction, within reason.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best dinner in Hopkins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Cute and quaint beachfront spot. We dined al fresco while the sun set in the horizon. The food we have had in Hopkins is okay. Fresh vegetables had not been in abundance since we have been in the village. But, we found what we were looking for at Chef Rob's. We had the 4-course prix fix dinner. We both had the three bean soup, salad with white balsamic dressing and ginger marinated fruit with vanilla ice cream. All were very good. For our main entrees, I had the pan fried grouper with fresh vegetables and rice in a ginger and garlic sauce. My husband had the local grass fed ribeye with vegetables and potatoes in a Cajun creole sauce. Presentation was beautiful and the pairings of the food complimented very well. It is a must to eat here if you should visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charisse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    146
    45
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Belize!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had dinner here twice during our 5 day vacation because it was so good! They generally only have a couple of options for soup and salad, and only one dessert option for their 4 course menu. But their menu changes every day and they have several options for entrees, which all looked amazing. Make a reservation to get a table on the outside patio!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hope5899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best meal in Belize!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

What a spot! Chef Rob and his wife Corey do an amazing job at their beachfront resort, restaurant and bar. My wife and I and another couple...on their honeymoon as well all did the 4 course prix fix dinner with a twist. He cooked up barracuda 4 different ways...we had caught the barracuda just a couple hours before. (See happy go luckie tours) we traveled all over belize and ate at some of highest rated restaurant on trip advisor. The place blew them all out of the water!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A four-course meal is less than $30 US! Curry and coconut soup, salad, curry shrimp and coconut beignets were delish. Also, the bread and basil dip is amazing!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krystle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best meal that we had in Belize!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food here was fantastic! We had the option of a 4 course set menu (with at least 2 options for each course) or a la carte. We went for the set menu and were not disappointed. It is definitely one of the more expensive restaurants in Hopkins, but well worth it for a nice night out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Rob's Gourmet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chef Rob's Gourmet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing