We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Hopkins Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hopkins Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Can't say enough good things. the room was clean and comfortable. Greg and Rita were great hosts. Right on the beach....I mean, right on the beach. Easy walk to some good food and friendly bars. If you're the fancy resort type, this isn't your place. If you want good people, a great location, great rooms that are very affordable...this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable, on the beach. A light breakfast is brought to you in the morning. Coffee and supplies in the room. Refrigerator and AC. Location is sort of center. This village seems to spread out on one main street with homes scattered about. The Hopkins Inn is on the beach side. The owners are very nice and helpful. Rita made reservations for air travel at no fee. Greg drove us a few miles away to our next destination for a fee.

Room Tip: I think the rooms may be priced according to location closest to beach. It is a small establishment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank painnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 days at Hopkins Inn. Rita and Greg are the perfect hosts. We had a private cabana right on beautiful swimming beach. We could hear and see the surf from our room! Rita delivered a lively breakfast of fresh breads and fruits every morning. Alycia kept our rooms fresh and tidy while sharing local culture.
You have a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room for snack and morning coffee.
Hopkins is a quaint fishing village with warm, friendly people.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We loved the beach front cabana just steps from the ocean. We were lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the waves. The cabana was very clean and well maintained. The owners, Rita and Greg live onsite so I felt very safe all the time. Rita served a fruit and local baked breads every morning and there was a coffee maker in the cabana. What a great way to start the day. The beach is endless and no sea grass just soft sand. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hopkins Inn in Hopkins, Belize is right on the beach. Cabanas are less than 40 feet from the surf. Each cabana has private bath, fridge, coffeemaker, and covered porch with table and chairs looking out on the surf. This isn't a resort. It's a comfortable place to while away some time enjoying the Belizean sun and surf in a quiet atmosphere. Rita and Greg are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our 4th year staying at the Hopkins Inn, with Rita & Greg Duke. You will not find more pleasant, welcoming hosts, including their dog, Lucy!

The cabanas are very clean, comfortable and right on the beach, and Rita serves a scrumptious breakfast of fruits, locally made breads and juice on the patio each morning! Hopkins Inn is within Hopkins Village so a quick walk to many restaurants, and a beautiful walk on the beach as well!

We so look forward to our returns to the Hopkins Inn and the friends we've made there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Oceanfront, balconies, breakfast each morning, great owners. They even wake up each morning to clear the trash that unfortunately washes up on shore each day. The rooms are just wonderful and the sunrise is right outside your front door, along with the Hopkins culture and town. Seriously a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
1.5 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
302 reviews
17.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
645 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#1 of 20 in Hopkins
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belizean Dreams Resort
Belizean Dreams Resort
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches And Dreams
Beaches And Dreams
#3 of 20 in Hopkins
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopkins Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopkins Inn

Address: Hopkins, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range: $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small-scale & casual, Hopkins Inn offers romantic, affordable, and decidedly low-key accommodations. Our intimate and unpretentious beach inn reflects our philosophy that true luxury is in life's simple pleasures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hopkins Inn Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing