We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
$82
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Funky Dodo Backpackers(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Verano(Hopkins)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Guest House(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Guest House(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
116
17
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoststhree nightsexpat communitycontinental breakfastthe location is perfectgarifuna culturecaye caulkerlocal restaurantshot waterspent daysstayed longerfishlesliecabanavillagewaveshammocks
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Hopkins! The Hopkins Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, groceries, and on the beach! The host, Rita, is so friendly and caters to your every need. Continental breakfast is included and served on your patio overlooking the Caribbean. We were there during the Christmas holidays and Rita served us their special Christmas Cake...deep chocolate and scrumptious. For great local food try Innies Restaurant (especially their local hudutu) and Laruni Hati (overlooking the Caribbean). Ours cabin had 2 bedrooms, a clean bath with good shower/tub, and kitchen area with frig. The bedrooms had fans and we were perfectly comfortable. The sunrises/sunsets were beautiful and you can sit on the beach in lawn chairs provided. The water is very clean and early morning walks on the beach are a must!

Room Tip: There are only 2 cabins...ours was a tad closer to the beach. It was the one directly in front of the owners home...between the owners home and the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny37357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Four lovely beachside cabanas is all that Hopkins Inn has and all that it needs. The cabanas are clean and well set up (comfy beds, table and chair, coffee and tea, and a very useful refrigerator) and the bathrooms, though on the small side, are also clean and well supplied. The beach front is small but, as with everything in Hopkins, you're pretty much guaranteed to have it all to yourself except for the neighborhood kids jumping in and out in the evenings. There is a small grocery store right outside, an Indian restaurant across the driveway, Thong's cafe a short walk away, and the excellent bar at Windschief and, with a supply of beer and the fresh fruit and home baked breads that Rita supplies in the morning, you could spend weeks at the Inn doing nothing other than watching the waves and strolling across for lunch or a drink! Or walking across to the nicest library you've ever had the honor to visit! If sitting around is not your thing, Rita and Greg will gladly direct you to the many things you can do a short drive or boatride away from this beautiful town!

Bottom line. Hopkins is a great place to hang out or to base yourself for all adventures Belizean, and Hopkins Inn is the best place to stay in at Hopkins (unless you're a resort loving sort of person!).

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two seaside cabanas. They cost a bit more but .....!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent three fabulous days in a cabana. Every morning Rita would bring a fresh fruit plate, a bread and cheese plate and fresh squeezed orange juice. The room comes with a refrigerator, a coffee pot and a small table and chairs. Both Greg and Rita were so helpful with information on the area and local customs. We love Hopkins and will stay with them when we go back!

Room Tip: There are only 4 cabanas to choose from so book early!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A friend and I stayed in one of the oceanfront cabanas and it was paradise. I woke up every morning to do yoga on my own private beach. Rita knew exactly when my friend awoke and would bring us a wonderfully fresh assortment of fruits and breads. (Who would have known that a squeeze of lime on a papaya makes it even more succulent?) There was a fridge and coffeemaker in the room.

Both Greg and Rita were friendly and helpful. Alysha (part of the housekeeping staff) seemed to take special care of us during the concert of settlement day. What a wonderful time we had!
We both agreed Hopkins was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogamates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hopkins Inn after a week at Caves Branch. We loved our oceanfront cabana! It's literally on the sand and steps from the water. The cabana is very clean and spacious. Rita's breakfasts are great and the coffee maker is in the room (whoo hooo).

Greg pointed us to a couple of restaurants and to a bar. (Thanks, Greg!). We loved every place that was recommended.

The price can't be beat and we are really happy that we chose to stay in Hopkins for our "beach" time in Belize.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews