We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST VACATION EVER!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
View of the villa from the dock Villa from the jungle lot next door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
View of the villa from the dock
Villa from the jungle lot next door
Mountain view from property
Your private beach bar. Be your own bartender and have some fun!
Two story dock
Sunset looking from the dock
Sunrise
Sunrise over the ocean
Fruit and veggies delivered to house twice a week
Main area overlooks the ocean and beach
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need.
Kitchen looking towards private main area
Master with king bed, full bath and TV
Second bedroom with Queen bed
Full bath in master bedroom
Second full bath
Second full bath
Washer and dryer
Ocean from main area window
Two private entrances
106 Loggerheads born on our beach Aug 2016
Private security with sleepy iguana
Baby parrot sleeping on Mom in our trees
View from the dock towards the Villa
Third bedroom with full bed.
Your beach at Villa Rising Sun in Hopkins Belize
View from the dock towards the restaurants and bars at the resorts, just a short beach walk.
Sunrise over the dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chelsea S
1 review
“BEST VACATION EVER!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My husband, two best friends and myself all stayed at the Villa Rising Sun for my husband and I's 5 year anniversary and I am so happy we were able to find this hidden jewel. Mark and Sabrina are the best hosts. The place itself was so roomy and clean. The property manager went OVER AND BEYOND to accommodate us and taught us all about the places to eat and things to do in town! If you are looking for an amazing vacation THIS IS IT! WORTH EVERY DIME!I hope to come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
We are so glad you all enjoyed your vacation and we hope you will come back in the future. Thank you for taking time and reviewing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our family of five had the best vacation at Villa Rising Sun this week! The house is stunning and Mark has it stocked with everything you need and more!! He even included some drinks, fresh fruit and some local foods to try. He gave our family a great tour of Hopkins and gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants and things to do. The beach is beautiful and we loved taking the kayak out. Our favorite spot was the double decker dock! The hammock on the lower dock was the perfect reading spot and the top deck was awesome for watching sting rays, fish and manatees. It’s also the perfect spot for relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning. This trip was a great memory maker!!! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
It was great having you and so happy you guys enjoyed your stay. Your family is wonderful and we hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis V
1 review
“Amazing Vacation Home in Hopkins”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This house is amazing. The ac is great, it is steps from the shore with a private dock and in a very safe residential party of town. It is only a twenty minute walk on the beach to town, and several restaurants are only 2 minutes walk. The owners are great and can arrange any adventure tours for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope the four of you will return soon. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Pictures do not do Justice!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We arrived at nighttime during our stay at the Villa Rising Sun and were immediately greeted by Mark. We were amazed at the location and accommodations during nighttime and were really looking forward to what daytime brought. The best way to describe waking up was that pictures do not do justice to how breathtaking this property is. On top of that, Mark and Sabrina could not have been more accommodating and full of information when it came to activities in the area. Hopkins is a special place that is a village family with everyone who's there. I truly do not believe we could have enjoyed Belize any more without staying at the Villa Rising Sun!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and got to see what a wonderful village we have here in Hopkins. Yes, we are all like family and now you are a part of that. Please come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W
Champaign,Il.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“The photos are exactly like the property is! The pictures say it all.”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Traveled as 2 couples, had unfortunate weather but the owners and Mirko helped us enjoy our stay none the less. The Tiki bar was perfect for those rainy days as it was still comfortable and warm. The villa was well stocked and the owners, Mark and Sabrina were very generous and hospitable. They went above and beyond with assistance and information, but never obtrusive. We felt like we were alone staying with friends. Great location to all that Hopkins Bay has to offer, walked to many great restaurants. The Jeep rental was a necessity as the road system was pretty beat up by the unusual rain fall. Will plan to return and met many lovely local people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
We are so glad you had a great time and the beach bar definitely comes in handy when we do have rain. We all hope you guys make it back down!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley d
1 review
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the best time in Hopkins. The property owners, Mark & Sabrina showed us so much hospitality during our stay. We felt at home there. The property is beautiful and there was so much to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
We are so glad you had a great trip. You guys were so terrific and we hope you come back to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lem282
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beachfront home”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We recently celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary at Villa Rising Sun. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. There were many highlights to our trip. One of them was owners Mark and Sabrina. They were the most gracious and amazing hosts I have ever had! Mirko, the property manager, was so helpful from the the initial booking of our trip to the very end as he saw us off the day we had to leave. He was accommodating and made booking all of our excursions so easy. We also had Shelly, a fantastic local chef, come in and cook dinners for us, I highly recommend that as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you so much. It was all our pleasure. You guys were terrific and we hope to see you again soon. We are going to start offering Shelly and her cooking to guests thanks to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing