We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other travelers have booked this property
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
View of the villa from the dock Villa from the jungle lot next door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
View of the villa from the dock
Villa from the jungle lot next door
Mountain view from property
Your private beach bar. Be your own bartender and have some fun!
Two story dock
Sunset looking from the dock
Sunrise
Sunrise over the ocean
Fruit and veggies delivered to house twice a week
Main area overlooks the ocean and beach
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need.
Kitchen looking towards private main area
Master with king bed, full bath and TV
Second bedroom with Queen bed
Full bath in master bedroom
Second full bath
Second full bath
Washer and dryer
Ocean from main area window
Two private entrances
106 Loggerheads born on our beach Aug 2016
Private security with sleepy iguana
Baby parrot sleeping on Mom in our trees
View from the dock towards the Villa
Third bedroom with full bed.
Your beach at Villa Rising Sun in Hopkins Belize
View from the dock towards the restaurants and bars at the resorts, just a short beach walk.
Sunrise over the dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madeline...
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is magnificent !
Mirko, the rental agent, is more like a concierge than a rental agent. He organized all excursions. (snorkeling, fishing, zip lining over the rain forrest, cave tours etc.) Mirko genuinely cares about his guests, and takes his job very seriously.
The village is great and we were made feel very welcome by everyone.
I cannot say enough about Mark and Sabrina, the owners, who are truly a great couple. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.
Truly a memorable family vacation!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your review but mostly for staying with us. Your family is definitely on the friend list! We miss you already and hope you all come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beach front home”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can hardly describe how beautiful this Hopkins, Belize beachfront home is. From the hammock on the pier to the tiki hut bar on the beach to the gorgeous home itself, everything was amazing. You can enjoy your own private beach of go to the village and party with the locals at Windschief. The owners go out of their way to be sure you have everything you need: Beach towels, a swim float, ice maker, 3 bicycles w/locks, well appointed kitchen and more. Be sure to have them order some of the bacon & eggs for you. This place rocks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Rising Sun in Hopkins, Belize is a wonderful home right on the beach. Your hosts are friendly and very helpful but unobtrusive. The house itself is beautiful (as good as, if not better, than the pictures on the internet) and filled with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Imagine starting each morning sitting on the top deck of their pier, coffee cup in hand, watching the beautiful sunrise on the Caribbean (which we did every morning!). Imagine again sitting on the same deck, cocktail in hand (fixed at your own private bar!), watching the sun set. In between, you can relax on chaises/chairs provided or float in the ocean on your own party inner tube. Be sure to take a nap on the pier's hammock as the breeze rocks you to sleep. You can walk on the beach to nearby restaurants, take one of the bikes provided or get a taxi and go into the Village to eat at many wonderful local places (Luba Laruga, Geckos, Thongs, Windschief Beach Bar, Driftwood, Jalapeños,Tina's Kitchen to name a few), or just stay home and cook out on the grill provided. Enjoy your meals outside at the covered bar with the ocean in front of you. Go to sleep each evening to the sound of the ocean waves and dream of the relaxing Belize vacation you are having. Thanks again for a wonderful local Belize village experience for our first trip there. We are already making plans to go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you Cheryl. We enjoyed having you and hope you built some great memories of Hopkins Belize. We loved having you and hope you all come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyd B
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vacation Palace”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place was great! There were 6 adults and 2 children. We had awesome rooms, kitchen very well stocked. Even little surprises like fruit and bottled water.
Place was very comfy and clean. Owners keep the place in great shape. So close to the water with a private pier and hammock. Awesome bar and patio just out the back of the house on the beach, where we spent most of our time. Bar was equipped with all admenties we needed, like fridge and ice machine. Very clean beach. The owners were very helpful suggesting great food places to eat at, also very helpful with anything we needed around the house. Very friendly and polite about keeping to themselves, not bother us. Even had bicycles for us to borrow. Even bought meat off their local meat delivery to their home. Awesome place.... Can't wait to go back in a year! Thanks Mark & Sabrina for lovely place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
It is awesome to have guests like you guys and part of why we love sharing Belize so much. Thank you guys and please come back to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway Place”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Rising Sun was an amazing place. The owners, Mark and Sabrina, were very gracious and helpful the whole time we were there. The house is update, immaculate, spacious, and has all the comforts of home. We had 6 adults and two small children in our group and it was perfect for all our needs. While the house is great the outside palapa bar and patio and private deck really made our trip. We hung out there most of the time we were at the house. The property manager arranged fishing and snorkeling trips for us that picked us up right at our own dock. Hopkins is a small village but has plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops to give you options for dining. I highly recommend this place to families, couples, or anyone wanting to get away and relax. We would definitely return. We truly have no complaints.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you Ken. You guys were terrific and we are really happy you enjoyed our little village. Please come back and visit us again. We love having people just like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjapple
Crestview,Fl
1 review
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This did not feel like a vacation, instead it felt like home amongst friends. The owners ensured all of our needs were met from food to supplies to information about where to eat. We were introduced to so many who could introduce us to the culture and ensured we were able to enjoy so much in such little time. We were given tours and we had the undivided attention of our hosts yet they were not intrusive or pushy. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and is looking forward to an a return trip.we felt so at home at this location that another location on our return is not a consideration. Thanks again you two for such a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you guys and please come back to visit us anytime. You were awesome guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
We are very happy you had a great time and look forward to you and your family returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing