We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
132
70
16
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
70
16
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea chalet german shepherds gumbo limbo yoga room private beach beach house coconut palms sittee river comfortable accommodations happy place big resort spent days walk into town on stilts each morning fish laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 247 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Staying in Jungle Jeanie's by the sea was amazing. The location is calm with a nice stretch of beach, but you are still close enough to the city centre. The hotel provides bikes and kayaks for free which is great and they do offer yoga lessons three times a week. It is not a fancy beach resort, so you should not expect luxury, but the cabins are well maintained and the breakfast is super delicious.

Room tip: The tree house has a great view on the ocean!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

My husband and I booked a great tour through Jungle Jeanie's (quaint and beautiful resort) that was a Sunset Dinner River Cruise including a bio-luminescent tour of Anderson's Lagoon at $55 US each. We were picked up (and dropped off) by our hosts, Kevin and Paulette at our wonderful hotel (Parrot Cove Lodge) and driven to the Sittee River Marina where we boarded their pontoon tour boat.

While we cruised down the scenic Sittee River, we were offered a rum punch (or non-alcoholic) cocktail and enjoyed a delicious chicken dinner with rum sauce drizzled bread pudding for desert. Upon returning to the marina, (now dark) we picked up a captain who piloted us through the narrow opening into Anderson's Lagoon where we saw the bio-luminescent plankton that glowed when the water was stirred up - amazing! Kevin explained that the conditions for seeing the plankton were ideal as it was the dry season and a low light moon. We will never forget this experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I love Jungle Jeanies.....the cabanas are quaint- nothing fancy but provide all the comfort you need. We didn't have AC and I am not sure if other rooms have it or not. Fans and seabreeze were plenty for our comfort. Some units have access to a kitchen which is great. One of the last places in Hopkins that is a natural setting, surrounded by trees and flowers and not development. The beach is one of the best and most rooms have a beach view ....there was a lot of sargassum seaweed when I was there but that happens all over Belize depending on the tide. Even with the seaweed, the beach at Jungle Jeanies is still one of the most beautiful and private stretches of beach in all of Hopkins. You may want a car to get to town but it is close enough to walk if you had too (although probably not ideal) ....great distance for a bike ride. Also great for groups as they have a lot of options for rooms and group spaces.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We've been to Belize 7 times now & this was our first visit to Hopkins. It's a great town & the beach is perhaps the best we've seen in Belize. Our bungalow was about 60 feet from the water. Two nice beds & a breezy porch to hang out on. Bicycles provided for free get you into the village with ease. We will be going back, for sure.

Room tip: Bring bug spray for the sand flies
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We loved staying in this simple bungalow right by the beach. The setting was calm and peaceful, the staff were all so friendly and helpful, and having the bikes to ride into town worked really well for us. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmi349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews