We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Experience but Wouldn't Repeat It?”

Ha Tien Vegas Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ha Tien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ha Tien Vegas Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ha Tien
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My partner and I booked a Deluxe Room through Agoda, including breakfast, at the Ha Tien Vegas Resort and Casino because it seemed like a very good deal...plus we were coming from Sihanoukville in Cambodia enroute to Can Tho (via Rach Gia) and wanted to break up the trip; we also thought it would make the crossing from Cambodia into Vietnam via the Prek Chak/Ha Tien easier as the Ha Tien Vegas is only about 1km on the Cambodian side of the border and the hotel provides a free transport service from the hotel (plus will organize for a taxi to meet you at the other side). We’re not gamblers, but we thought it would be interesting to see a fairly new Casino frequented by both Cambodians and Vietnamese (because it lies in the Special Economic Zone where no Visa is required). The room itself was very clean, large and comfortable – exactly as it had been described by Agoda- although the hot-water was not hot at all…barely lukewarm. As the hotel is outside of Ha Tien town itself and there are very few options for dining, we ate in-house for dinner – just horrible…the worst food we’ve tasted anywhere in Asia over many years of travelling. The breakfast buffet was better, but still very average. The biggest issue was that none of the hotel staff seemed to be familiar with the Agoda concept and that we had fully pre-paid for our room (although we had provided them with the voucher at check-in)…they tried to charge us an extra $40 when we checked out, saying that we'd only paid a deposit…and because only a handful of staff speak English (but limited), it took a long, frustrating time…and the assistance of one very helpful young lady at the VIP desk to sort this out so that we could leave. In addition, they insisted we pay cash as we went for all food and drinks, although I had provided credit card details at check-in…they would not allow us to charge anything to our room. The overall rexult was that we wish we’d either gone into Ha Tien town, or taken the extra time and bussed on to Rach Gia.
Not an experience to be repeated!

Room Tip: I just wouldn't stay here in the first place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeforrest23, Manager at Ha Tien Vegas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear ‘gandke54’,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ha Tien Vegas Entertainment Resort and apologies for the delay in my response. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and would like to address the issues which you highlighted.

We are pleased to hear that you thought the room itself was very clean, large and comfortable as you expected when booking through Agoda. Please accept our apologies regarding your hot water issue. Sometimes you have to keep the water running a little while before the temperature rises sufficiently. In case of recurring hot water issues, we are glad to provide an alternative room for our guests’ convenience.

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy our food offering. Our Executive Chef is normally complimented due to the variety and quality of his dishes and we believe you must have unfortunately incurred in a lapse of our standards. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Regarding your Agoda voucher pre-payment not being recognized at the front desk, we would like to acknowledge our mistake. Please let me ensure you that I have briefed my staff for the benefit of future guests.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and the lapses in service standards experienced during your stay. Please let me ensure you that we are doing all we can in order to continually improve our team members’ level of English and product knowledge in order to avoid such issues recurring in the future.

Thank you and best regards,
Gerard
Operation Manager
Ha Tien Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ha Tien
0.0 mi away
River Hotel
River Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ha Tien
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Du Hung Hotel 2
Du Hung Hotel 2
#3 of 8 in Ha Tien
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ha Tien Happy Hotel
Ha Tien Happy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ha Tien
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 108 in Phu Quoc Island
521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Long Chau Hotel
Long Chau Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ha Tien
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hai Phuong Hotel
Hai Phuong Hotel
#4 of 13 in Ha Tien
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha Tien Vegas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Tien Vegas Resort

Address: Vietnam International Border | Prek Chak, Ha Tien, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Ha Tien
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ha Tien
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing