We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and resort style condo”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Sri Sayang
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sri Sayang
View from balcony at night Living room with stunning sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Sri Sayang
View from balcony at night
Living room with stunning sea view
Kitchen and dining area
Living room another view
Living/Dining/Kitchen
En suite bathroom
Two queen size bedrooms stunning sea views
Common bathroom
Pool from above
Closest beach 300mts away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CalgaryTr...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and resort style condo”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Susie's condo was absolutely lovely. Every condo in the building faces the beach and a beautiful view can be seen from the balcony. The condo I had booked had a water pipe leak in it so Susie put us into a different unit (3 bedroom as opposed to 2 bedroom). The condo was absolutely beautiful and it looked very similar to the photos of the unit I did book so the photos Susie uses are exactly how the condos look. The view from the balcony was stunning. The kitchen tap comes with a drinking water filter so you do not have to worry about buying bottled water, unless of course you want to. Four adults were very comfortable in the unit. The pool area is really nice; a great way to cool off during the hot afternoons. There is a small restaurant in the condo complex so it was easy to order drinks/snacks to have during our afternoon swims. As well, a convenience store is located on the main floor of the building where you can buy some dry goods/groceries, beverages (alcoholic and non alcoholic), swim wear and toiletries. The beach access road is across the street and then a couple hundred meters. Lovely sand and was relatively clean the days we went. The night market is within walking distance a half kilometer down the road, be prepared to continue walking a couple kilometers so you can see all the stalls and booths.

Susie is wonderful to deal with. She answered all of our questions we had during our stay, was easy to contact by phone/text message and helped us to arrange a van to travel back to Georgetown at the end of our stay. She was also very gracious allowing us to check in very late (around 11:30 pm) on our arrival day. I would recommend any of Susie's condo units for rental. Thanks again Susie, all four of us really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, view from the balcony, nicely decorated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Hi thank you so much for your review I enjoyed meeting you and am delighted that you found the units to be so comfortable. Please do return at anytime. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
122jose
Almeria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality Rental Accomodation”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed for 2 months in Susies apartment and we were very pleased. Well furnished , comfortable beds and a balcony with views along the coast. The bus stop is outside the block , Handy for the night market and restaurants at Batu Ferringi and George Town. Recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
It was my pleasure having you stay with us. Please do return next time for an even longer stay! Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bubbafish
sydney
1 review
“home away from Home”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The two bedroom apartment was beautifully decorated, clean and all the conveniences you need. we arrived late with two very tired girls but Susie was so warm and welcoming giving a gift of filled fruit bowl, milk juice etc.
She could organise babysitting but we didn't use. She did organise Simon for the taxi ride to Penang airport and was wonderfully comfortable and informative.
We bought our own supplies for breakfasts and snacks. Easy walk to long café hawkers food market and craft stalls but we did carry our 3 yr old by carrier as didn't take stroller. View from room was great and with fans on didn't really need to use air con. Many Malaysian stayers in complex which allowed my daughters to make new friends. Loved seeing the monkeys beside the complex. my friend from KL visited for the day and took Susie's card as so impressed with the apartment. They do have rules of suitable attire in pool and you need to go back to rooms via service goods lift if wet and happy to do.
We will stay with Suzi again when next in Penang

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfyiness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
It was my pleasure meeting and hosting your family and I am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. I look forward to your returning in the future. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donettie
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Susie's attention to detail FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this apartment for 16 nights Susie was terrific and was a great help ... the apartment was very well set up with all you could need for a great stay -- the only down point was that there was renovations going on so it was a bit noisy. If you book this apartment ask her for directions to Andrew's Kapong Restaurant great food. Thank you Susie for a great break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the noise of the work being done
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Hi Donettie Thank you for your very kind comments. Hope to see you again sooner rather than later. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaP0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, large apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from 10 days at Susie's apartment. A lovely break. Apartment large, clean and well appointed. Susie was very helpful and always responsive to our queries. The apartment location was great, we used the local buses (Never waited more than 5 mins, just outside the apartment and fully airconed) to Georgetown or basically walked everywhere. View great and local hawker food fantastic and much cheaper than I could make myself. The minimart in the hotel had some basics but if you wanted to cook full meals you would have to use a bus or taxi to the supermarket- wet market. Admittedly the food was just so reasonable we didn't bother with this (Great selection for all tastes). The pool was generally very quiet except on weekends. It is of note that there are some swimsuit guidelines for the hotel (eg no Bikinis/ revealing swimwear), worth noting if you are packing although I did see a few so not sure how strict they are. Penang felt very safe an lots to do, lovely weather and great food. It is also worth noting it is a good hour if not more (Traffic can be crazy) from the airport- good to know if you are coming of a long flight with kids. Airport pick up fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa in main area hard and uncomfortable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Hi Rebecca It was great meeting you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the Penang experience and that you found the apartment to be so comfortable. I enjoyed meeting you and hosting your stay. Cheers and thanks again for your comprehensive and helpful review. Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerniceLi...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & safe”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Me & family love stay in Susie's units its really clean , well maintain and fully equipped with everything needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaniness & safety
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
It is my pleasure having your family stay with me and I look forward very much to welcoming you back at any time. I am so pleased that you find my suites to be of such a high standard. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmaGan
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Susie's Place in Batu Ferringui”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the apartments owned by Susie at Sri Sayang. On the 16th floor with breathtaking views. The apartment itself was very clean, with all the necessary mod coms. The only thing we had to hire was the Wifi. Susie was extremely friendly and helpful from start to finish. This is very important as when you are in new country you need a locals input so you don't get cheated. Bus stop is just in front of the apartment, so convenient to get to George Town or any where else. Walk to the shops for, groceries etc. Actually we did most shopping for milk and stuff downstairs in the mini mart. There is a cafe downstairs as well, although we didnt use it as we wanted to eat local food. The food in Penang is so cheap and so yum, the variety is unbelievable. While here trying out the Penang Laksa in a must. Seafood is everywhere and again so cheap. met a herbal, massage healer kind of a person and we are planning another trip next year to see him and spend time in Penang and this is the most convenient apartment to do all that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Would have like wifi included in the price, not much of a complain but i cant think of anything else
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2013
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. It is gratifying when guests fine their stay to be so enjoyable. Thank you again for your very positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back at any time. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing